Wisdom from an African Tale: 3 golden rules to succeed in life!

in #wisdom7 years ago


We will both entertain and learn as I present the most intriguing African story you have every heard! Once upon a time(about 2,000 years ago!); there once lived a poor hunter somewhere in Africa. 


For days this farmer has been struggling to get food to provide for his family. They were still in the Hunting and Gathering period, and things were not going very well.

After days and days of scheming and planning, he was finally able to catch something, it was a dove. The farmer had no option but to plan to use the dove for his family's super.

Interestingly, this dove was not a normal dove. It was was talking and wise dove! Yes, the story get got better.

As the farmer was about to stuff the dove into his bad, the dove shouted; "wait!". The hunter froze, what on earth is going on!?

The dove continued; "let me make a deal with you so you let me go".

"Deal?", replied the hunter, "what could you give me?"

"I will give you the three keys to wealth! All you have to do is to promise me that you will let me go when I have shown you how to make wealth."

The farmer was impressed with a smart talking dove, and he agreed to the offer.

"Tell me what to do and I will do it", he replied.

"The first rule to acquire wealth is simple: do not let go of what you have, it is your key to the next phrase of your life", said the bird. "The second rule is this: do not cry over what you cannot have".

The bird then stopped talking and and hunter was compelled to ask; "what is the final rule?"

"Let me jump to the tree over there and I will tell you the final rule", replied the bird. The hunter complied.

As the bird touched down on the brand, it said, "what was the first rule I told you?". The hunter remembered with shock, the first rule was to not let go of what you have yet he had just let go of the bird.

"In my body you would have found Gold which could have made you rich if you had no let me go", the bird continued. The hunter began to cry, feeling betray and stupid. He had just lost the bird, his families super and Gold!

"Again you are violating the second rule: do not cry over what you cannot have", said the bird. "I see you are not smart; let me do you the favor of sparing any more troubles".

"This is the final rule: when people talk to you, think of it! Did you actually believe I have Gold in my body?". With that the bird flew away.


That is the end of our story! I hope you liked it. I will blog more exciting tales from around the world and the lessons we can learn from them.


Upvote, resteem and follow @StepsToGeek!


Sort:  

good messages ;do not cry of what you cannot have. @StepsToGeek

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by StepstoGeek from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Congratulations @stepstogeek! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @stepstogeek! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51