You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Politics sucks, but what can I do? What should I do?

in #wisdom8 years ago

What can and what should we do to make our societies, our workplaces, our countries and the world a better place?

Consider your own bias, consider how you were raised, be a decent person, try to be optimistic towards the overall progression of society, spend a great deal of time understanding the historical context of the issues that we face, encourage people to get better, don't belittle people who might not understand the big picture, encourage transparency, encourage honesty, encourage being wrong for the reason of being presented an opportunity to find an answer and finally understand you very likely have very little clue what is going on either.

There are a few moral ideas in there that may not apply for some people -- I think they are important qualities as I constantly find relations between those ideas and successful leadership/education/political action.

Just two-three years back I was broke living out of a backpack. I'm not entirely sure how to fix things, but I know that the best thing that happened to me as an individual was being dirt poor, coming from nothing and gaining a perspective seemingly long forgotten. . .

That's the short story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31