You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Evening Reflection: Do we "create" our Own Luck?

in #wisdom6 years ago

Well, by that measure, I would say that I was lucky to be born into a reasonably sane and largely functional family... but I have felt less "lucky" that a remarkable number of workplaces I have been part of (for example) have closed or gone out of business not long after I found employment there.

Did I CREATE that reality, or was there an "it" that somehow caused it to unfold that way? Hard to say... from where I am sitting.

Sort:  

Oh dear. That'd make you wonder alright. You can't have been that lousy a worker that you caused several businesses to go under........can you?;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65