You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Evening Reflection: Do we "create" our Own Luck?

in #wisdom6 years ago

AS @sunlit7 says, your beginnings are a matter of luck, your looks, your intelligence, your family circumstances. All of these things are outside your control and contribute in some measure to how lucky you'll be in your life.

Sort:  

Well, by that measure, I would say that I was lucky to be born into a reasonably sane and largely functional family... but I have felt less "lucky" that a remarkable number of workplaces I have been part of (for example) have closed or gone out of business not long after I found employment there.

Did I CREATE that reality, or was there an "it" that somehow caused it to unfold that way? Hard to say... from where I am sitting.

Oh dear. That'd make you wonder alright. You can't have been that lousy a worker that you caused several businesses to go under........can you?;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36