Another Wirex E-coin scam alert

in #wirex7 years ago

I've been using the Wirex plastic card for months and I had no problems, except the service being quite expensive.

I can see they are very present on Steemit also:

https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@thearcanebear/my-first-steem-ether-and-bitcoin-mastercard-by-ecoin-wirex

https://steemit.com/pavel/@angusleung100/interview-pavel-matveev-ceo-of-wirex-tfsc-fintech

I would like to warn people, about the potential scam. The service itself works OK (I'm using it to convert BTC to paper Fiat), but they are scamming us with their crazy exchange rate.

Check this out:

a.png

..now as soon as you enter any BTC value, the exchange rate dramatically changes:

b.png

That's nasty!

I didn't open any support tickets, because I don't feel like waiting for weeks for them to respond and also they can just respond here if they intend to fix this issue.

Sort:  

Sames is happening to me : (
Did anybody already report the "bug" to their support service ?

I did not.

I use wirex since four month.04/01/18 my wirex email was hacked.I requested wirex support team to change my email.They told me to provided my selfie holding my passport.In that time my passport was on embassy .Thats why I reply to wirex I will send later.I aslo requested not deactivated my 2FA with my selfie holding my passport.Because a copy of passport store in my hacked email.But They support heacker and wirex deactivated my 2FA.Hacker hacked my $531.82.
Wirex is the mother fucker service I have ever seen.Screen Shot 2018-01-19 at 1.18.20 AM.pngScreen Shot 2018-01-19 at 1.17.32 AM.png

some email i also send from my another email

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40