You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: delete

in #winter6 years ago

Its the same in Malta. I am usually cycling and walking in the sunshine. Today its been howling winds, rain and almost cold enough to put the heating on. There will be no beach on Christmas day this year.
Mind, the whole year has been odd cooler than normal and more rain.

Sort:  

Beach on Christmas?
Is Malta this hot?
Is it not always too cold, or do you go to the beach without entering the sea?
In this case, why go to the beach?
For me it was never a possibility, and I live in Israel.
Pity that you replied just before I delete this thread just to repost it later.
These automated harassment bots are a direct result of HF20, even if they existed prior to it.
Now they are harder to nullify.

flagged for bid bot abuse @steemflagrewards

Steem Flag Rewards mention comment has been approved! Thank you for reporting this abuse, @badcontent.

  • bid bot abuse
    You bought votes to increase the rewards of your post above the value of its content.

This post was submitted via our Discord Community channel. Check us out on the following link!
SFR Discord

This comment has received a 83.87 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @atempt.

Bids above 0.05 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

Hi, it's not as hot as Israel as I remember it when I was there. We tend to average around 37 in summer sometimes venturing into the low forties. The winter can go as cold as 12 degrees but not all day. November is around 21 degrees but this week it has been down to 17. Much cooler than normal. Christmas is around 17 average but I have known 18. The sea is warm enough to swim but is usually too rough. We get undercurrents that are a bit nasty. I am in Gozo which is a fraction north of Malta. Every year we do get a few deaths from drowning in the summer. Once October has passed its too rough for me.
I like the beach in the winter, no more than a couple of dozen people there. It is very relaxing to sit and watch the sea gently lapping on the sand.

I have only been on Steemit a few months so still getting used to how things work. I have noticed a difference in votes since HF20. I do get a few more cents more than before which for me is about double what I did get before HF20. However, I get very few votes other than- me, my wife and a couple of bots. It seems no one sees me anymore. I suppose I will have to learn new strategies to get seen again.
I am not sure what an automatic harassment bot is. I did once get a flag, when I checked who it was it was someone who had only been on a few weeks and had cast dozens of flags against many people and no posts whatsoever.

Loading...

You got a 100.00% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64099.19
ETH 2538.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67