The T-shirt Adventure & (Alpha Packs Winners)!

in #winner6 years ago (edited)

I drove around Bali for over an hour, and still couldn't find it.

That elusive unicorn of a t-shirt printing store.

I HAD to find it... because I'd promised @stackin after he won the "I will wear your shirt" raffle that I would wear his dang shirt.

Or rather, my shirt with a QR code that links to his steemit profile.

So first, I started the design process.

I did the Polish flag colors because I FULLY intended to wear "his" shirt to steemfest...

...but as you'll see, it didn't quite work out that way.

I at least had the design ready by steemfest, but that didn't matter.

After driving around for an hour, I pulled over to the side of the road to ask directions.

Nobody knew what I was talking about.

I drove 25 minutes back home because I'm lame, didn't buy a simcard and needed wifi.

I got home.

Looked up the directions again.

According to the map, I passed right by it.

I KNEW it.

So I drove back.

Couldn't find it again.

Repeat cycle, minus going home + asking strangers for help.

Then I met one girl who worked at a retail store.

I asked her for directions, too.

She didn't know, either... but she said, "Wait. My brother can do it for you. Let me call him."

So she called him, and then her brother came over to the tshirt store where she was working.

He wasn't even weirded out that I asked to take his picture for the internet!

He was a super nice guy.

I told him what I needed, and left.

He said the shirt would be ready in 3 days.

3 days turned into 4, which turned into 5, which turned into 7.

I had to leave for Poland, so I asked if he'd have it ready soon.

He said, "Sorry. Can't do it because the tshirt is cotton."

Haha, I have no idea what that means or why that wouldn't work...

...but I got rejected hardcore.

So I had to continue the quest for the shirt screen printing once I got to Thailand after Steemfest.

Luckily, after searching high and low for a place that didn't require a 100 shirt minimum or something...

...I found the perfect place!

Ghetto looking website, but an awesome store and they did a great job.

The guy who owns it worked there and speaks perfect English, so that helped out, too.

And it turned out alright!

It scans and everything!

Which I mean, it better, otherwise I'd fire it for failing at it's job.

Repping it for the first time on Christmas day:

So there you have it, blockchain.

Proof that I'm slow as fudge but I'm following through with the raffle prizes.

I also created the logo for @matkodurko and am delivering all the other stuff also!

Speaking of winners...

@ange.nkuru just won 3 alpha steem monsters packs from me!

Consider this the official announcement, 'cause I'm too lazy to make a whole fancy smancy extra post announcing it.

Here was his entry.

@goldmatters of course also had an amazing post, which made it hard for me to choose.

So he is an honorary 2nd winner because I gave him 2 alpha packs as well!

Sort:  

I got the most awesome logo ever, just for the record :))

Posted using Partiko Android

YEAHHHHH!! Thank you !

Not boring!!!

The Beginning.

Plain laziness jk 🤣... I had so much probs with graphics prints in Vegas. I remember they keep messing up for weeks and some of the logos were like on my stomach 😂😅

I need to get some more soon!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for the packs, I cant wait to open them. Also, l wish you a happy new year in advance and many more random adventures in the future! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67103.13
ETH 2617.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69