COMEDYOPENMIC ROUND #43 - STEEMMONSTERS.COM: FROST GIANT'S BLOG: BEGINNING OF A GLODEN COLLECTION.

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

26TH DECEMBER 2018: STILL IN SHOCK!


PROLOGUE:

Ever since I can remember I've always been a hip hop fan. Matter of fact I even have my own rapper name, G Frost. Even as a snowflake, I had dreams of one day rockin my own ice and having records that go gold, maybe even platinum. Sadly for my though, I couldn't sing, flow or breakdance(A given really.) to save my own life. Yes, I'm not so much of a blockhead that I don't know when to admit defeat. Besides, I'm so bad, that on a few occasions Medusa had considered picking up a mirror while listening to me perform. That bad!

To be honest, it sucked. It sucked really bad. Not only were my rapper aspirations going to tatters, but being able to get my own bling seemed even more unrealistic. For years already I had traveled far and wide across the Splinterlands, and not once had I encountered a goldsmith capable of forging me unique, and beautiful pieces that could fit me. Suffices to say I had abandoned hope.

LUCK CHANGER:

Fortunately for me though, my luck changed in November 2018 when I met this puny human(@ange.nkuru), thanks to the power of plot armor. The first time I met him he was being picked on by @goldmatters's dragons(True story.), and I helped him get out of that pickle. Since then we have become friends, and we chill together on the regular. And on Christmas, he made me the merriest surprise, he'd copped me a fuckin gold chain!


BEAST!!

Man, I was so moved that I nearly crushed him when I hugged him. Dazed and curious, I immediately proceeded to ask him where and how he'd gotten such a beauty. He pointed me to MENE.com, and sweet baby Jesus was I at a loss for words! My eyes lit up like a kid's in candy store. Choices. choices, choices on choices! I nearly crushed @ange.nkuru's laptop when I was scrolling through all of them. And the best part, compared to their quality they relatively cost few SMTs(SteemMonsters Tokens)!! Heck, the deals were so good I copped myself a golden ring on the spot! Check this out:


My first pinky. ring

A MERRY CHRISTMAS INDEED:

This Christmas has turned out to be the best Christmas in Winterland, ever! With both those 2 pieces, I'm sure to break the ice in more ways than one now. Hahahaha I'm actually already assessing which item to get next. Will let you know when that moment comes to pass but I gotta for now. Anywho, stay frosty my friends. PEACE!!

End



Well alrighty then, this is my entry for both @nomadicsoul's contest(Hope you see no objection to this, technically I'm not eligible for their prizes since I'm judging this week.) and @comedyopenmic's contest.

And oh yeah, I also nominate @nomadicsoul and @goldmatters to make entries for this round of comedyopenmic.

PEACE!!



SHILLOLOGY:

Check Out Mene.com(My referral link.) for incredible deals when purchasing your jewelry.

Check out the Steemmonsters game(Ref. link.) and join the addiction.


Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi ange.nkuru,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

hahaha glad you helped him get out of that pickle!

😂 Me too... me too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @ange.nkuru!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.208 which ranks you at #21216 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 76 places in the last three days (old rank 21292).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 373 contributions, your post is ranked at #292.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Fucking ice monsters always breaking things. This is why I stopped letting them into my brothels.

Things can get quite heated in brothels, so I believe it was all for the best. Well played.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ange.nkuru from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71