Home Mining With WinMiner, Situation After Two Weeks

in #winminer7 years ago (edited)

In a last week's article Home Mining With WinMiner I showed you how WinMiner is more that just a NiceHash replacement for hobby mining with your desktop machine.

Today, after two weeks of mining in my desktop's idle time the situation is as follows:

January 13th as a top day, brought an income of $1.89.


Withdrawal Options

I am planning to make my first withdrawal after I accumulate $20.

Why? Take a look at the withdrawal options:

As you can see I could already withdraw to Bitcoin Cash or Litecoin. My preferred option is Ethereum though. I have some plans how to invest my mined and withdrawn ETH.


By the way, if you fancy to withdraw to BCH you have to use a new address format ie. cashaddr. Since my Ledger Nano S, to which I tend to withdraw, doesn't support this format, I will stick with ETH.

Here is the BCH withdrawal option expanded:


Team WinMiner Responds To Emails

I am also glad to report that I did a short email conversation with the team itself. They are fairly responsive which is always a good sign. I can imagine that they have a lot of work.

A quote from their latest reply which I wish to pass on to you:

One quick comment about new users - we now accept new users, so there is no wait

Good news indeed.


Conclusion

So far I like WinMiner a lot. It's easy to use, unobtrusive, does its work in silence.

After I reach $20 I'll make another report with the outcome of the withdrawal process.

Sort:  

Not too bad of a return there! I think ETH is a good coin to withdraw! This is the first I have heard of WinMiner! I need to look into it

Please do and give us your opinion.

Yes, I am pleasantly surprised.

Of course, this is not a direct comparison to NiceHash outcome in the same time frame. I do have a feeling that WinMiner yields more ...

OK, the final step in this experiment is approaching. The withdrawal :)

I hope it goes smoothly!! I have not mined before at all, but this would be a pseudo-start!

Thank you very much for the information.It's time to test WinMiner then ! :) @ervin-lemark

You are welcome. Test it and make a report on your own :)

Good luck!

I will share my reports with you :) Thanks ! @ervin-lemark

ErvinLemark Ervin Lemark tweeted @ 15 Jan 2018 - 20:30 UTC

Home Mining With WinMiner, Situation After Two Weeks

steemit.com/winminer/@ervi… / https://t.co/rHz141qIEJ

@TeamWinMiner @SteemitPosts #mining #bitcoin

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

your post is very useful indonesian community must know the information that you share the way must be translated in Indonesian whether I may translate in Indonesian?

Thank you and of course. Go ahead and include the link to the original article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50