You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📷Ugly son of a fruit tree | 丑陋的水果 (by @ace108)

in #winit7 years ago

Durian is great! Much easier to find in China than here in Japan (though that's not impossible), so when visiting I try to get some!
Vacumm packing them is such a great idea!
The Jack fruit is nice too, but in my opinion, uglier than the Durian. :P

Sort:  

Wow, you are into durians too? I think easiest place to get Malaysia, Thailand and Singapore. I heard China is expensive.

I don't remember it being too expensive, then again I wasn't the one who bought it. They seemed to be fairly easily available at local fruit stores, where they had large displays of them. This was near Shanghai, they might be more expensive farther north, but south China also produces a lot of the fruit.

I even had a durian pizza! it was very very sweet.

Haha.... that's more like a durian pie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66