Wine Review - 7 MOONS Red Blend

in #wine7 years ago

7Moons.jpg

I'm always looking to try new wine. And, since I prefer red, I decided to try 7 Moons Red Blend. Being blended, I knew it would be smooth. The sweetness was my only concern. I don't really care for sweet wines. The bottle gave me no indication. It offered me this much:

7 Moons Red Blend celebrates the phases of the moon by combining 7 grape varietals into a smooth, fruity, easy to drink wine:

Syrah • Merlot • Petite Sirah • Zinfandel • Cabernet • Malbec • Grenache

If I were an expert in everything grape, this would probably answer my sweetness concern. But, I'm still learning.

The Verdict


7 Moons Red Blend is very smooth. It has a fruity taste. Like strawberry and grape. However, it is a little too sweet for me. On a sweetness scale of 1 to 10, I give it a 7.5. It reminds me of Riunite's Lambrusco. If I were bringing wine to a party, I'd consider bringing 7 Moons; but, I wouldn't buy it again for myself.


LOGO3.JPG

Sort:  

Weird that it's so sweet with those grapes. Must be full of Greneche Grapes. Are you a big fan of blends?

Usually. This was the sweetest one I've ever had. This one's from 2016, if that matters.

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

That's really weird. I will admit I have been accused of chugging several bottles of Lambrusco before but that was ages ago and I too am quite a connoisseur of wine. I must say though that I never heard of this one. I have a feeling that the wines you get in New York and the ones you get here in Texas are quite different.

Possibly. This wine is actually from California. The liquor store I go to takes their alcohol seriously. They do a good job of offering a wide variety.

This post received a 4.15% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @omra-sky! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 5.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @omra-sky
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71