INTRODUCTION POST/ MEET THE WINE CHIC

in #wine6 years ago (edited)

C13.jpg

Hey everyone, my name is Jean and I love wine! I am a wine and drink writer.
I did not get to do an introduction post because I really wanted people to know what I do. I wanted to show them via photos. I hope it's not too late. I am a wine and drink blogger from Nairobi Kenya.

Why wine?

I have always been in love with wine since I was in school and I had wine journals. I would taste wine and write about it in a journal but I decided to start writing about it on a blog. In 2013, my blog was just like my online journal. It was just a hobby and I blogged for my own memories. However, after some time, people started reading my wine stories and The Wine and Food Review was born. www.thewineandfoodreview.com is my blog.

I am a wine & drink blogger from Kenya and although we are not a wine producing country, the consumption is growing. Kenyans drink beer and whisk(e)y more and I took it upon myself to sensitize people. From teaching, basics like how to taste wine, buy wine etc.

I look forward to interacting with you all.

Let's look at all my wine moments.

a13.jpg
This was at a wine trade event in Nairobi Kenya. This was my 3rd glass of rose.

IMG_0976.JPG
I was clearly enjoying this glass of Shiraz

IMG_1118.JPG
I am always eating too. I was reviewing a seafood restaurant and checking out their wine list.

IMG_1410.JPG I was doing a restaurant review and chef's feature of Fairmont the Norfolk Nairobi

aa.jpg This was my first bloggers reporting trip. I got to go to Stellenbosch and drink wine all week!

IMG_3961.JPG
I got to attend a Cape Wine event which is a global showcase of South African Wine. It was my first time to travel to South Africa.

IMG_6579.JPG
Having a Pinotage moment!

IMG_6805.JPG
I finally got to visit Boshendal wine and drink wine while having the view of their amazing organic garden behind me.

a11.jpg
This was just a chill winetasting in my city.

Copy of Copy of Céline Bossart.png This day I was feeling myself. I was at Steenberg Vineyards sipping some bubbly after a long day of biking and walking in vineyards.

Copy of diy- lipscrub (2).png
I got to know how South Africans "braai", then I drank copious amounts of wine. We were 12 global wine bloggers coming under a week of wine. It felt good to be among the chosen 12. To know more about this blogger's trip search #CAPEable on social media.

jeanwandimi-2.jpg
Now. There is nothing like taking a wine estate tour on a segway.

So this was an intro post as well as a brief about my wine moments. If you wanna see stories about.

  • wine
  • wine tourism
  • Travel
  • Unique food experiences.
  • Spirits and liqour news
  • and so much more. I am also on Youtube.com/jeanwandimi

Let me know down below.
Let me know what you do and we can connect.

I wanna be your friend

Sort:  

Hey there sister! I know nothing about wine and I'm looking forward to learn a few things for you. I hope you enjoy your stay here on steemit.

Thankyou @ajremy I look forward to teaching you more! Thanks for the welcome.

Wonderful blogging as always. You did an awesome job here. Beautiful pictures. Which camera do you use to take all these stunning images?

Thankyou so much. I take photos (and videos too) with the Canon G7X and I have a photographer who uses Canon Rebel t5i

Canon Rebel t5i is a good camera, even though the two is not a full frame camera but their production is out of this world. I like it.

Yes I like it too. Great for beginners and it does the basic work.

I'm more of a beer or vodka drinker myself, but it sure does sound like fun to go places and try all the different wines. I look forward to reading your food/wine reviews. I bet @jaynie would really like this post, I'm pretty sure she kind of a "wine chic" too!

Pleasure is mine

Congratulations @jeanwandimi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Honey... you had me at "WINE" - we are kindred spirits ;) hehehe

Hey Jaynie. I knew you were cool like that. Cheers!

@jeanwandimi Great work, consistency does it. now you wine write up rings a bell. Am from Nigeria am into information communication Technology. Hope to keep in touch. @theheralds

Hey thanks for the kind words. I appreciate it. Let me follow you.

This is so mind blowing dear. I love your pictures dear.
RESTEEMED!

Thanks so much. I appreciate.

Welcome to steemit dear, wine and drink? That is super interesting. Well, continue on your journey on steemit sister, do you have a steemit.chat handle? Reach me on steemit.chat, lets talk.

Thanks @destinysaid. Thanks for the positive feedback. I am on Discord with this username.

great intro! welcome to steemit :)


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


Hi @jznsamuel Thankyou so much. This sounds like a plan. #ocd-resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.12
ETH 2932.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62