FIX Web Deploy from visual studio failed with error ERROR_EXCEEDED_MAX_SITE_CONNECTIONS

in #windows6 years ago (edited)


I had recently come across an error when hosting a web application. I was using web deploy method from visual studio 2017. When deploying to windows server 2012 i got error saying ERROR_EXCEEDED_MAX_SITE_CONNECTIONS. the complete erro message is as follows: "Severity Code Description Project File Line Suppression State Error Web deployment task failed. (The maximum number of connections for this site has been exceeded. Learn more at: http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=221672#ERROR_EXCEEDED_MAX_SITE_CONNECTIONS.)"

ticket1.jpg

I get a solution after searching in internet for hours. So I thought if I make a post on it, it will be helpful for other and of course for me when same error come again. The following steps are used to solve the error.

  1. In window server open "Services"
  2. Find "Web management service"
  3. Right click in "Web management service"
  4. Restart the "Web management service"
  5. Now try to deploy the web application again.

Check the following video for more details


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@arunvk, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

@introduce.bot, I followed you blog! Please give me a follow

can you first upvote me?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92