"Steemit Karate Flower Power" Wild & Strange Contest Entry

in #wildnstrange7 years ago

"Steemit Karate Flower Power"

Here is my entry for @PapaPepper's Wild & Strange Art Contest.  This round entails turning this image (by @dwells) into art:

I'm sort of on a roll with these mandala/kaleidoscope images...  and, my daughter just got a "Spiral Art" kit (like the old Spirograh toys my Mom used to have) - which is very similar to mandala art!

First I created a pen & ink drawing of the image and photographed it.

Then I manipulated it and turned it into sort of a mandala, although it really looks like a daisy to me!  :)

Then I added some color & created a mandala using the online "Mandalagaba" tool.  

Then I put it all together.  Here it is again:

Good luck to everyone who has entered this contest!  There are some pretty cool entries! And, thanks @PapaPepper for hosting these awesome contests!


Sort:  

Strange and quirky-love it! 😍

Congratulations @pyrowngs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Cool. This definitely qualifies as wild and strange 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38