WILD & STRANGE CONTEST SEASON 6 ROUND 5 - SONG CONTEST - 50 STEEM FOR THE WINNER

in #wildnstrange7 years ago

Attention all singers, rappers, and those who can at least fake it! 50 STEEM is on the line! Who wants to join in?


Round 4 of Season 6 of my WILD & STRANGE Contest has officially ended! It’s time to grab the mic and rock it for a chance to win some STEEM! The grand prize for this round will be 50 STEEM. Who is in?

Here is the progression that this contest follows.


ROUND 1 = PHOTO – Take a photo to enter – COMPLETED


ROUND 2 = ART – Use winning photo from Round 1 to make a piece of art – COMPLETED


ROUND 3 = MEME – Use winning art from Round 2 to make a meme – COMPLETED


ROUND 4 = POETRY – Use winning meme from Round 3 to make a poem - COMPLETED


ROUND 5 = SONG – Use winning poem from Round 4 to make an original song. - STARTING NOW

Contest Progression Thus Far

SEASON 6 SO FAR

In Round 1, @dwells won the photo contest with this gem! It was his winning photo that provided the inspiration for the artwork in Round 2.

This artwork from @fubar-bdhr won Round two and was used to create a plethora of incredible memes, including this winning entry from @beetroot.

@BEETROOT FOR THE WIN!

We have seen the winning photo, artwork, and meme, but which poem won?

So, what poem from Round 4 will we have to make a song for Round 5?

This masterpiece from @utfull!


Now, there was I sitting down and slow,
Flicking thru my FB posts with a flow.
I was wondering where I went wrong,
Is there a community where I belong?

Ads here and there is all I see,
Mr Zukerberg is making money of the fee,
The photos from my friends did get me bore,
And look there is another one showing what she Wore.

Suddenly He appeared, I thought it was a dream,
He said Don't be afraid "I am The Ninja of Steem".
He said "Come with me, I know how you feel",
Let me take you the community where fun is real.

All the support that you can have,
All the good stuff yet no one brags.
All the money and knowledge that you can buffer.
Just Come with me let's K.O Mister Zucker.


There were many, many, excellent, original, and thought-provoking poems entered last round. It was as tough as always, but in the end I chose @utfull. CONGRATS! The 50 STEEM from last round is yours!

A big thanks to everyone who entered last round. That was a fantastic bunch of poetry to sort through!

Here are the rules for Round 5:


  • Create an original song based on the winning poem from @utfull.
  • The song must include the lyrics in the poem, in order.
  • Additional lyrics can be added, but all the lyrics in the poem must appear in your song, in order.
  • Enter original work and provide your entry in a reply to this post.
  • You can still make a post out of your entry, but your post does not count as an entry, only your reply.
  • Keep everything kid-friendly and G rated.
  • You must enter by midnight next Sunday (CST) in order for your entry to be considered valid.
  • By entering, you are giving me full permission to use your entry however I wish.

Singers, songwriters, and rappers out there, now is your chance to have some fun, show off your skills, and possibly earn some STEEM in the process!



The winner from this round will be awarded 50 STEEM, and I’m looking forward to your entries.


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

... Love the 'Finish Suckerburg' meme there!!

good job papa-pepper

Thanks, but I just run it and pick the winners, this contest is fueled by the creativity of the community.

Just sent you an email with a link... finally

Whatttttt, for reallll???I'm super excited! Forwarding it to Edgar asap bro, thanks!

That was an awesome poem! This Round will be of the STEEM! LOL! Cheers mate!

@papa-pepper I have to compose the "track" of the song? Or can I just sing the* poem* with any "background music" that already exists?

I am not very clear ... I struggle a little to understand the English language
SORRY :(

Your choice, use any music or none. Whatever works for you.

Congratulations, @utfull!

Your song tells a whole story in it :)) Well, that was a fun contest! Can't wait to see what kind of songs come out from this one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66