You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS VIDEO SERIES - EPISODE 43 – GARTER SNAKE

in #wild-man7 years ago

Ah... I know this snake well.

This is the only snake to bite me waaaaay up in the Canadian backwoods.
Everyone (from Europe) was afraid that I was going to die. We were about two days paddle fro the road end, so no chance of medical aid before the poison did its job.

Luckily for me, I had been to a nature centre a couple of days before hand and seen all sorts of snakes there and talked about them with the staff. (Ok, I admit it. I wasn't really talking about the snakes, I was trying to chat up the very cute ranger ;-) )

So I knew that the garter snake venom wouldn't kill me. The bite did hurt a bit though. And I learned really quick to grab just a little closer to the head ;-)

Sort:  

There aren't too many snakes to be worried about in the US, all things considered. Canada even less so, other than perhaps rattlesnakes in some areas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45