Sort:  

they stink when you cook them

@xtrodinarypilot thats gross lol.. have you ever eaten any kind of snakes?

B4
)
After
)

thats pretty badass man haha wow

Northern Water Snake?

I must be honest... I couldn't tell. That was at the bottom of Little Big Cup on the patio after a flood and I was called out to remove it.

I thought it was a water moccasin but then in the south, any snake in the water is called a cottonmouth

Based on the prints on the snake, I'm 99.99% certain it was a Northern Water Snake.

I'm going to hold on to that 1% that I was correct. I hate being wrong lol. JK you are probably right. I do appreciate you bringing that to my attention because Someone in my neighborhood thinks they have a cottonmouth. I told them it's probably a Northern Water Snake but I won't get a pic til I get there. THX

Next time, I'll check for pits first and snap a shot. Maybe you can let me know.

I have eaten python which was surprisingly delicious. ive tried countless times to cook snakes that i have killed but they always start smelling rancid.

Yup, I've had them grilled and deep fried. Both are tasty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64