THE WILD-MAN’S WILD FRIENDS VIDEO SERIES – EPISODE 56 – SEA SLUGsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #wild-man7 years ago

If you're looking for a marine gastropod that knows how to have fun, look no further!


There are a large variety of different types of Sea Slugs out in the ocean, and we finally found our first species on our last trip to South Padre Island in Texas. We actually found over ten of these, and even had a few ink on us.

These are actually a type of saltwater snail that has no shell. While they can slide across underwater rocks like a slug on land does, they can also swim through the water in a way that looks like they are flying, almost like an underwater butterfly. Here is a short video that I shot of one swimming.

It was great to finally encounter such a creature in the wild. Seeing things like this make me wish that we lived closer to the ocean, but at least we can still appreciate it when we get the chance. I try make my videos a little shorter when they are underwater creatures, but I hope that you still enjoy it.

The information is the video is original but I did have a quick refresher from this source.

THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS - EPISODE 56

SEA SLUG


If you enjoy these videos, please consider thanking @thelivingpoet for encouraging me to make them!


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-wild-friend-sea-slug



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Wow! I did not know they were there. We were in South Padre island about 6 months ago, looking for some investment property. Thank you so much for this information, my friend.

We always like to drop by there when are go to Texas and Mexico.

It is a nice place for sure

Excellent article and educational video, you are right, this is not a regular shellfish. Among all the mollusks, the gastropods are most diverse, more than 100,000 fossil and modern species are known. Now this class is in full bloom. Currently gastropods inhabit all types of reservoirs, from fresh to normal saline. Thank you @papa-pepper

Impressive videos, especially interesting under water, really flutters like a butterfly. You have a very interesting life. Thank you for a good article.

Thank you for thinking that my life is interesting. We just like to have fun and enjoy creation while we are out in the world!

That's an awesome video shot. I never new there are slugs in the ocean I always assumed they're like worms and don't like it when the soil gets too wet. What kind of camera did u use to take the shot I need to get me one of those?

very unique this snails ,, rarely found, even almost no one finds slugs like this .. i am very interested in seeing his vidionya ...
what many of these snail types are comrades.

wow the unique animal @papa-pepper i have never seen such animal, it's @papa-pepper is amazing and become the pride of steemit users, and i thank @papa-pepper,
I have a new post who tau @papa-pepper likes to please visit

What an interesting looking creature. We have a lot of squid here in Newfoundland. This guy reminds me of them in a way. Of course the squid here would think nothing of taking a piece out of you if handled :) I grew up catching squids in an open boat here on the Atlantic. Great fun!

This was a really cool post! Great find xx

Wild looking critter from the Wild Man. you make a good teacher

Wow .. What a great find daddy. I am very happy to see the post @papa-pepper. Always showcase something very great. Success is always for you papa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57