THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS VIDEO SERIES - EPISODE 51 – ROUGH GREEN SNAKE

in #wild-man7 years ago

This is the first Rough Green Snake I've seen in the wild!


The Rough Green Snake (Opheodrys aestivus) is an amazingly slender arboreal snake that inhabits the southeastern United States and parts of Mexico.

After growing up in an area where the Smooth Green Snake lived, it was so cool to see one of these in the wild. Rough Green Snakes are a nonvenomous snake that feeds primarily on insects and can grow almost four feet long. Enjoy the video!

The information is the video is original but I did have a quick refresher from this source.

THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS - EPISODE 51

ROUGH GREEN SNAKE


If you enjoyed this video, please consider thanking @thelivingpoet for encouraging me to make it!


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-wild-friend-rough-green-snake



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  


To see the first 50 episodes, CLICK HERE.

As i am really scared of snakes but i like the video and the bravery .

I must commend your bravity. I for one can't be going after snakes even if am getting paid for it. But what can i say, you are the wild man papa-pepper, and thats the prove. I have missed you blog for a while but am back.

@arizonawise

Thank you! Glad to see you again!

That dude looks cool!
He just looks so happy on that log.
Now all he needs is a cricket.

It was a very cool snake indeed!

Hi @papa-pepper, You're the first snake charmer at Steemit. At what age you started these wild adventures with snakes?

I was young, not sure exact ago, but maybe 6 or 7. Perhaps @grandpa-pepper may remember better than me.

i love animals 😊

I don't have a phobia as such for snakes but always get a good feeling when I see or hear the words "not "poisonous " LOL

That said as far as snakes can this one looks so cute

I am a man! I am not afraid of animals, but if holding a snake I'm no different like a woman. hahahah
Nice post @papa-pepper , thank you

Thanks, @papa-pepper I never knew much about green🌲 snakes but this post made everything clear to me.

I love the color of this snake.. GREEN :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73