THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS VIDEO SERIES - EPISODE 45 – BLUE SPOTTED SALAMANDER

in #wild-man7 years ago

This is one of my favorite salamanders!


I can remember as a young boy finding my first salamander in the wild. They are such interesting creatures, and are almost like the amphibian version of the lizards. With a wide range of sizes, colors, and habitats, salamanders can be quite interesting creatures to study. Wisconsin is even home to seven species.

The Blue Spotted Salamander (Ambystoma laterale) was one of the first species of salamander that I ever encountered. Thankfully, I know a location in central Wisconsin that is a great place to not only look for them, but also to find them. Enjoy the video for some more information about this beautiful species.

The information is the video is original but I did have a quick refresher from this source.

THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS - EPISODE 45

BLUE SPOTTED SALAMANDER



If you enjoyed this video, please consider thanking @thelivingpoet for encouraging me to make it!


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-wild-friend-blue-spotted-salamander



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

What a crazy looking creature! Have you tried dtube.video @papa-pepper for your videos?

I have not tried D-tube yet.

Do they differ much from what I would call a newt? Cheers mike

A newt is a kind of salamander, these are another kind.

I didn't know that cheers

Look so scary for me 😨

your favorite salamanders looks cute. Are all species harmless? thanks for sharing

That salamander is SO cool! Thanks for sharing!

Nice looking salamander :)Happy you are still doing these my sons loves them! Have a great day @papa-pepper

Glad to hear it, 45 so far with more to come.

Sounds good :)

wow i like that

Awwwww it's sooo cute! He's got lovely colourings and doesn't seem to mind being handled at all.

I have never seen the beast, it is terrible.

They are such interesting creatures, and are almost like the amphibian version of the lizards

They are so similar than I though they were reptiles too! It is amazing how this two group of animals are so similar in shape but so different physiologically.

Yeah, there is such a wide variety of creatures out there and so many that were created with similar shapes and other features.

I love this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53