THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS VIDEO SERIES - EPISODE 42 - SPRING PEEPER

in #wild-man7 years ago (edited)

This is one of my favorite little tree frogs!


The Spring Peeper (Pseudacris crucifer) is a very cool little frog. It is usually a light brown or tan color with a darker “X” on its back.

They only grow a little over an inch in length, but despite their tiny size, they can be heard for miles when they call.

The can be found in the eastern United States and Canada, and I have always enjoyed finding these little tree frogs. I hope that you like the video!

The information is the video is original but I did have a quick refresher from this source.

THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS - EPISODE 42

SPRING PEEPER



If you enjoyed this video, please consider thanking @thelivingpoet for encouraging me to make it!


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-wild-friend-spring-peeper



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Nice picture!
Take care of yellow frog!!


@papa-pepper wow My froggy and I send in our love to you and @papa-pepper tribe ..thanks to @thelivingpoet for encouraging our dear Wild man to make such video. Feel free to see my blog post about steem if you are free . I wish you all a blessed weekend.

Nice little tree frogy :)

Very nice post nothing beats nature and the great outdoors

If anyone wants to know the grave impact of going Vegan and the easier methods to adopt ZERO cruelty on animals....plz read this and share it as much as possible
https://steemit.com/vegan/@cutu/will-going-vegan-save-our-planet-from-climate-change

That's a unique tiny cute frog, I like his color and the x on his back. Thank you @papa-pepper and @thelivingpoet for sharing this with us :)

Thank you for checking it out. I really enjoy these little guys!

your posts always are interesting, I know I wont remember all of what I read but I can imagine coming across a frog, toad or something else one day and thinking to myself is this one I should know from Pap Peppers posts

That would be cool!

A magnificent tiny animal it is.

Yes it is. At only one inch long and yet it can be heard for miles!

Very cute little frog. Does he change color to blend in with his surroundings like some other tree frogs do? He seemed full of energy until he decided he was finished with his photo shoot haha

These can get a little lighter or darker I think, but they do not actually change color like some do.

That's cool. Maybe they would be easier to spot then if they can't totally blend in with their surroundings.

Before I took up photography I use to wonder how people capture all they do, then once I picked up a camera to do photography seriously, I discovered how much nature is around you if you open your eyes to capture it. Thanks for having your eyes open to capture all these nature shots you do. Oh and I had to read it twice because I first I read frog pepper then I re-read it and noticed it wasn't pepper but peeper lol

I actually had to change what I wrote, because at one point I had called it a pepper. I am too used to typing pepper now!

LOL That sounds about right

i wished humans stopped destroying our beautiful nature
If anyone wants to know the grave impact of going Vegan and the easier methods to adopt ZERO cruelty on animals....plz read this and share it as much as possible
https://steemit.com/vegan/@cutu/will-going-vegan-save-our-planet-from-climate-change

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62134.47
ETH 2417.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54