THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS VIDEO SERIES - EPISODE 39 - AMERICAN BULLFROG

in #wild-man7 years ago

Large and in charge!


These frogs almost look like freaks of nature, almost. Many of you may remember dissecting one in biology class or perhaps nibbling on their legs at a local buffet.

The American Bullfrog (Rana catesbeiana) is an incredible "true frog." When you combine their appetite, size, and aggressive behavior, you have the king of the pond. They will eat just about any creature that will fit into their mouths including other amphibians, reptiles, rodents, insects, birds, and even bats!

These frogs can lay up to around 20,000 eggs, plus their tadpoles can take years to develop. Want to know more? Check out the video below.

The information is the video is original but I did have a quick refresher from this source.

THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS - EPISODE 39

AMERICAN BULLFROG


If you enjoyed this video, please consider thanking @thelivingpoet for encouraging me to make this series!


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-american-bullfrog



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Well Look at that little guy! My boys had some fun with a horny toad at the paragliding launch site yesterday. Funny because as i was editing the video I was thinking about @papa-pepper. LOL

Thanks @captainobviou3! I upvoted your comment at 100% to encourage others to make real comments. Too many do not, but we need real interaction, not replies like "Nice post... NOW GIVE ME AND UPVOTE!" I would love to meet a Horny Toad one day!

You crack me up man. LOL

My favorite part of the bullfrog are the eyes, they give it a sci-fi look to it, it's almost hypnotizing lol.

I always have some jumping around in my front lawn. Do they also eat spiders, like black widows for example?

I know that they will eat spiders, not sure about the Black Widow though.

nice post, like the bug out eyes, woah! :) thanks for sharing.

Yeah, big old eyes!

Thats a big ass frog! You are a beast pepper, love your vids and posts brother!

Wow the first pic was really awesome .

King of the North... Pond!

Hey. My wife says your froggy looks like one of those frogs you can kiss and then it turns into a prince..lol..nice post!

You let your wife kiss frogs?

Never knew that frogs eat all these stuffs man! I've cooked a lot of these during my career, but i've never really ate it actually, just tasted to make sure it was well seasoned before serving!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54