THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS VIDEO SERIES - EPISODE 37 - STICK INSECTS

in #wild-man7 years ago

What crazy-cool insects with incredible camouflage!


Stick insects are incredible, and can be found all over the world on every continent except Antarctica. This group of insects also contains the species that is the world's longest insect, although sizes, shapes, and colors can vary between individual species.

I grew up enjoying these amazing creatures in Wisconsin, and we certainly have a few down here in Arkansas too. Many of you have probably seen at least some kind of Stick Insect in your lifetime. Though some people are afraid of them, I think that they are amazing. Check out the video to learn more.

The information is the video is original but I did have a quick refresher from this source.

THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS - EPISODE 37

STICK INSECTS


If you enjoyed this video, please consider thanking @thelivingpoet for encouraging me to make this series!


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-stick-insect



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

I was waiting for you to post on that super cool insect! I can't get enough of them whenever I find one!

It seems very wild. Isn't it poisonous, that could make harm to human?

Never seen this one ! What a camouflage, look same like small branches! Amazing!

Indeed very good article. The nature always mesmorises me.
Keep up the good work.
Upvoted.

I'm liking your style @papa-pepper I am new to steemit , I will take inspiration for my future posts. I am really passionate about permaculture and sustainability, I think we will have a lot in common. I look forward to following your posting.

Love
Hassen

Very cool, I am glad to hear about our common interests.

@hassenmzali Thumbs up on permaculture!!
Yeah, @papa-pepper is awesome!!

I would prefer these to enter my bathroom rather than the insects that do it now every day.

BELALANG RANTING, SO WE CERTAIN IT :)

Wow this insect realy looks like black sun-glases...unbelivible nature.

Awesome little sweat drinker! I especially like the thought of them impersonating tarantulas. Great video. Full upvote.

I was impressed to see it drinking like that. I never thought about them doing that, but it was good to give it an opportunity.

They are really cool creatures!!
I saw when you posted this video on YouTube and I've been waiting for this blog!

@papa-pepper Would you mind if I link two of my own YouTube videos for those that want to see even more of this cool creature??

The first is a comparison with the praying mantis,
And the second was a little halloween fun with a stick bug!
Awaiting your approval, thanks!!!
@em3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83