THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS VIDEO SERIES - EPISODE 34 - TEXAS BLIND SNAKE

in #wild-man7 years ago

It looks like a worm, but it’s a snake!


This is the same kind of snake that I caught as my first Texas snake, which was kind of anti-climactic. I had always dreamed of giant rattlesnakes and such, and wound up with a snake that looked like a worm instead.

The Texas Blind Snake (Leptotyphlops dulcis) is an amazing little snake. It spends a lot of its life underground, so it is rarely seen. When it is seen, many often mistake it for an actual worm.

Unlike the Worm Snakes that I am familiar with which mostly eat worms, the Texas Blind Snake lives off of termites and ant larvae. I also learned something incredible about it when I was researching it, but to learn what that was, you’ll have to watch the video.

The information is the video is original but I did have a quick refresher from this source.

THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS - EPISODE 34

TEXAS BLIND SNAKE



As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-texas-blind-snake



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

All Hail the mighty Snake Wrangler @papa-pepper ! Great video, thanks.

LOL - Thank you!

My eldest granddaughter used to catch these and torment her younger sister with them. Had to buy a snake book so she would not catch the venomous ones! Her greatest days were out side with a fine tip marker so she could write her initials on the bellies of every thing she caught before she released them!

Now that's my kind of snake !! LOL! 🐍🐍🐍🐍
this guy reminded me of you @papa-pepper ! LOL !

hehehehe!! Poor @papa-pepper , but he loves his snakes !! Thanks !!😂🐍😂🐍😂🐍😂🐍

Bro, get a pedicure. You make millions on Steemit! :)

Thats pretty crazy, do people ever use them for fishing down there ?

Not sure, but that is a good question.

WoooW, really looks like a worm. Scary things!

DoWithLove

Nice, I thought by the thumbnail it was a worm and you were going to eat it. Lol. Yea the first one you caught could have been an albino. 🌞👀

Nice post @papa-pepper
i upvoted you, please visit my blog and dont forget upvote me @muhammadriky

It look like -texas-blind-snake is not degerious.. can it kill humans?

I found one many years ago (in Tamworth, Australia) while digging in my garden and like you I first thought it was a big worm. When I picked it up I noticed it didn't feel like a worm and when I looked closer I saw it's little tongue poke out. Before that I didn't know they existed. Amazing little snakes.Unfortunately, I've never seen one since.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48