THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS VIDEO SERIES - EPISODE 30 - CUBAN BROWN ANOLE

in #wild-man7 years ago

What a fast and beautiful lizard!


The Cuban Brown Anole (Anolis sagrei) can now be found across the southern United States and even in Taiwan. Originally, it was found in the Caribbean Islands.

Like other small lizards, the Cuban Brown Anole became popular in the pet trade, and many made their way outside in the wild. Since they have the tendency to displace the native lizards, they are considered to be invasive by some.

The males have a beautiful bright orange dewlap. The pattern on their backs can look like that of a Red-Tailed Boa or Copperhead. For more info, check out the video below.

The information is the video is original but I did have a quick refresher from this source.

THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS - EPISODE 30

CUBAN BROWN ANOLE


Obviously, we are having a lot of fun in South Texas. We are about to head out to South Padre Island to see what we can find in the sea. I'll be back later, and we'll keep you posted.

If you enjoyed this video, please consider thanking @thelivingpoet for encouraging me to make it!


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-cuban-brown-anole



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

For those of you wondering, I did post the Option Comments for the STEEM-Pocalypse game now. I was heading to the beach with the @little-peppers earlier and got excited and forgot. My apologies.

Nice one, I followed u you, pls follow back :)

Hello, @papa-pepper . I would like to translate this post into Russian.

Hello @papa-pepper. I translated this post in Russian. Translation here: https://steemit.com/wild-man/@igor-steem/dikie-druzya-dikogo-cheloveka-epizod-30-kubinskii-korichnevyi-anolis . Thank you! You're just lucky beggar. You're lucky if this dinosaur had teeth like a crocodile, I would not have envied you. :-)

I love the dewlap on that one. Unfortunately, lizards don't do too well this far north.

How far north?

Middle of Nebraska

reptiles are really cool in my opinion, i have a greenbottle blue tarantula and a jackson chameleon. very interesting species

Very cool species!

That is awesome! I just learned something new!
When you pull his dewlap out it looks like a strawberry.

Thanks papa!
....upvoted and resteemed!

Aggressive little guy, I bet they can really sprint!

Hey Pappa Pepper! Back on Steemit now, was away for some time - good to see you again.

Glad to see you back!

Love watching the lizards... gottem where I am too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66