THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS VIDEO SERIES - EPISODE 18 – RACER

in #wild-man7 years ago

Snakes so fast that they are even called racers?


Not only are these snakes fast, they are beautiful too! Back in Wisconsin, we had some of these, but they were a protected species, and I never found any. Down here in Arkansas, though, they are all over the place.

Racers are members of the colubrid family, and there are many different species of them. They are a slender, nonvenomous snake that will bite to defend itself. (Just check out the video to see how quickly they can strike.) They are an egg-laying snake that will eat rodents, lizards, birds, eggs, and even other snakes. For more info, check out the video.

The information is the video is original but I did have a quick refresher from this source.

THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS - EPISODE 18

RACER


If you enjoyed this video, please consider thanking @thelivingpoet for encouraging me to make it!


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-wild-friend-racer-(acting-unfriendly-his-idea-not-mine)



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

That racer surely didn't like you picking him up this morning....We have a lot of them around Florida. They will stick their heads up out of the grass and chase you down.

They all seem to run from me, but I do hope that they start chasing me one day. It'll make it much easier to catch them!

I was working on a vacant house the other day and this snack had a pair on him the size of coconuts.... He stuck his head up out of the grass and jetted right towards me! Not sure if it had babies around but I thought it was weird too.

Papa, do you realize how bad-ass you look in that first photo?
Superhero or supervillain; I see your pic and bro, in the next Spider-Man movie I nominate you as a lock to play the part of...
Kraven the Hunter

Cool, I did not realize. Thanks!

Absolutely - you may want to have that photo enlarged and framed, amazing pic man!

hahahaha, exactly

Right?!?
Powerful Papa!!!

Loading...

hi @papa-pepper

i just come to sigh up in steem and you are my first comment

ilike to read abaut snacks but im very scerd from them

Cool! I get your first comment? WOW!

I'll give you a couple cents for that! Welcome!

thank you very much!!

Snakes are beautiful!
Good post and thank you for that! 👍🔝

Thank you for checking it out and enjoying it!

GMOs are really getting worse, that noodle is aggressive af

great videos man, i really appreciate the efforts you put in there so everyone could enjoy your content. have a nice day sir! 👍

Thanks, it is a bit or work to make these videos and posts, but I really enjoy it!

got damn wild man here you go again wit your crazy ass!

Yikes! Did that hurt. I'm new to your wild friends series. I will have to go back and watch. Love the picture of the mole. Do you randomly come across all these critters?

Most of the time, I'm always finding something, or other people bring animals to me. It is a fun series.

That is awesome! You must need to watch your step with that many types of snakes hanging around. I will go back and watch them all. Thanks.

Please enjoy the other videos and let me know what you think.

I just watched the one highlighting the mole. Oh man! So cool. He looks like a grumpy old man that you just woke up out of bed. I will keep watching thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00