You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS VIDEO SERIES - EPISODE 25 - THREE TOED BOX TURTLE

in #wild-man7 years ago

Cool little turtles! I grew up in the desert in AZ, one time we had a 3 legged desert tortoise 🐢 show up in the back yard. He weighed about 20 lbs. He would hang out with the dogs odd enough. As kids we loved that little turtle. I remember walking around in the desert looking for him when he decided to go back to the wild.

Sort:  

What an interesting tortoise. I've only found one in the wild, not far from where I am right now in South Texas. I'll have to look around and see if I can find another one!

lol. See if you can find my friend, Tripod, the desert tortoise. Tell him we moved to San Diego.

Wow! That's a very friendly tortoise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62