You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIGHRISE | Wikileaks Reveals Android Malware That Steals And Redirects Data Via SMS

in #wikileaks7 years ago

Better late than never. This is why I bricked my old phone, which was KitKat that the vendor had promised to upgrade to lollipop, but didn't. I did, and hadda buy a new phone lol.

I don't mean this specific 'sploit, but rather the improved security that comes with newer Android.

Thanks for this post! upvoted and resteemed

Sort:  

Thank you.

Yes anytime I buy a new phone the first thing I do is root it.

??? @fortified you do know what that means in Australia don't you?

haha. Yes reading back on it now I see what you mean. I think if prob means the same thing in lots of the parts of the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47