Wide Open Daily - Day 3

in #wideopendaily6 years ago (edited)

This challenge was started by @ jasonrussell and the goal here is simple: Share your day - As many photos as you want. But they need to be taken at the widest aperture your lens can do. Which for me and my Rokinon kit means T - 1.5

Note - My lenses are measured in T-Stops - You can read about the difference between F and T stops here - I shoot using cinema lenses - Which are often measured this way.

DFly1.jpg

Alright-Alright-Alright. Here we go again - As the title states it's Day 3 - Whoomp There It Is! - I have no idea why I said that. Feigning a personality?

Once again the lens of choice today was the 85mm - Don't worry tomorrow I'll switch it up and use the 24mm or 35mm. I might even throw my "Nifty-50" Canon f1.8 on and take the old girl for a spin. If there's one you might want to see let me know.

FP1.jpg

These Are 2120p web exports - I'm trying to keep the files well under a 1MB. If any one has small file size web export setting suggestions I'd appreciate any tips.

Hey Arnold Help GIF-downsized.gif

Guess I should talk about my day a bit. Um So..... Ok here's something. My wife will probably never read this so I can tell you guys. WIFE if for whatever reason you're reading this and it's before Friday GO AWAY! GO NOW! -


Hey would ya look at that ^^ I figured out how to do do that pagebreak thingy (If you know what the hell it's called tell me in the comments).

Dummy1.jpg

We're going on a vacation next week to celebrate her birthday (April 14th). She knows about this. It's the first time she won't be with family on her birthday. Although she's excited she's kinda bummed. So........ WIFE YOU BETTER BE GONE.


Today I spent the morning planning a surprise birthday party for her at one of her favorite restaurants. I know I'm amazing.

high five how i met your mother GIF-downsized.gif

Friday - Reservations for 12 people @ 7:30 - A cake - All her friends & family are coming some from more than an hour away. I told her I wanted to take her out for a nice quiet dinner. She also hates surprises - like Surprise Easter dinners - So this could backfire.

Leashcalendar.jpg

Yes. I am aware it's April - I knocked the calendar off the wall - Didn't realize I had it flipped to March until after taking the picture.

I've also asked everyone to record a video message to her - I'm gonna edit them all together and play her the video on her actual birthday while we're away - That way if shes missing them it should make her feel better.

My plan tomorrow is to shoot in the cemetary across the street from my house - Should be able to get some cool shots. Tanks for reading/ checking out my photos. That's all for now. Hope to see you tomorrow.

All the best.
E.

Sort:  

Did she like her surprise?

She did - Was floored! had absolutely no idea - Love seeing her so happy - I played the video fro her just before we went away - Her mom wanted to see her reaction. Thanks for checking out the post - If you enjoyed the idea of Wide Open Daily i encourage you to check out where it all Started!

Oh good :)

WideOpenDaily sounds good but my days are excruciatingly boring and I wouldn't subject that to photographing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31