Laying the Foundation - Why Steemit?

in #whysteemitchallenge7 years ago (edited)

IMG_7228.JPG

I believe any endeavor needs a foundation. Why use a certain platform? What drives you? and Where do you want to go? are just a few of the basic questions one should have a ready answer.

Here and in my following posts, I share with you questions I believe are important, and my answer to them. I also challenge you to come up with your own.

Why Steemit?

On the top my list is - I believe in Steemit's principle to reward its users. It empowers us by rewarding us for our efforts. What if you were rewarded $0.01 for every like you've made, how much would have you earned? What if you were rewarded for every post, every share? How much difference would have it done to you and people around you?

Second is I saw someone I know use it and have succeeded (let's tackle success in another post). And that person is no other than my friend @hiroyamagishi.

What's Next?

In this post, I have shared with you my answer to one of the important questions I believe every Steemian should post an answer.

In my next post, God willing, I'll share with you my answer to another important question - What were your failures and successes?

Sort:  

Why Steemit? I enjoy being able to post my thoughts and I enjoy other people responding to my posts and comments. I enjoy being able to comment and Repost other people's posts.

Sooo this sounds like Facebook right? Well yes, but Facebook doesn't reward you in cyber currency for doing what you enjoy. And that is the added zest that I enjoy with Steemit.

Thanks @eastmael for this post. I will be checking out the rest of your posts in this series to help get my Steem Rolling.

Thank you @watertoncafe. Enjoy your Steemit journey. :) Join some discord community too.

I suggest the Peace, Abundance, Liberty discord server if you're into it.

Here's an invitation:
https://discord.gg/8AUn7G

And the Steem Gigs by @surpassinggoogle:
https://discord.gg/qk3WMx

You can catch me there also with the same handle - @eastmael. See you around!

Congratulations @eastmael! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @eastmael! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you @surpassinggoogle. Still have a lot to learn. Looking forward to learn from you too.

This is a great post. You tagged it with motivation, and I believe that to be 100% true. I am new to this site, but I have already begun to see it's awesomeness. Thank you for sharing this with us!

Thank you @life-quirks. I'm still new as well. Looking forward to your posts.

Welcome to steemit!

Thank you @monkeypattycake. Thanks for dropping by.

This is absolutely epic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51