You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Updating developer portal - What would you suggest?

in #whysteem5 years ago

I don’t necessarily think the fact they’re asking for advice from real users is a bad thing, with a high majority of users who are capable of developing on the Blockchain utilising this resource is a bit of a no brainer. They can get feedback about real problems that the community have encountered. In my opinion things like this are iterative and where they’re starting makes sense.

I don’t disagree that there is a need for some professional services needed to help create a more pro look and feel both to marketing and the overall chain, but asking developers for feedback about something they’re likely very familiar with doesn’t seem crazy to me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I don't know, I'm not an expert. However, I have never heard anything like: BMW asks customers where to put a button

Facebook never asked me what is my vision on Facebook. Maybe my feedback would be useful, but there were no elections concerning FB.

I also can't remember that CocaCola and Ferrari ever asked people: "should we stay red"

Democracy is a great thing if the topic is not obscure for the voter.

In the case of BMW button, I could ask them to put hexagonal one, but the guy from plastic moulding will say no, or a designer or someone in charge for a supply chain, or...

Steem(it) is 3 years old. If they were not able to deliver anything intuitively reasonable:

  • WYSIWYG editor
  • different skins/ layouts
  • various WP-like plugins widgets

They have no capacity to deliver beyond soft cosmetics

It's not directed to the users, the message is directed to the developers. They want free developers, so that the big trolls like themarkymark etc. can go on draining the last steem out of this platform

No waaaay. But, but, I was thinking it's all about the community and that my voice is worth something :'(

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52