WhiteIsWhite Challenge - Photography - Drenched in Dewdrops

in #whiteiswhite7 years ago


We have a quite the rainy summer here in western, NY. It is not uncommon to find the lawn and low evergreen shrubs covered in rain-kissed spiderwebs or heavy dew drops in the early morning. This is one of the webs covered in droplets for the water challenge in nature today. Happy Saturday!

Photo taken with a Pentax K s2

Thank you to Diane @dmcamera for creating this wonderful challenge.
Here is a link to the RULES


Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed it.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
My Tweets on Twitter

Sort:  

This is really pretty! A bit like some forgotten candyfloss :)
And I envy you the rainy summer. Not a drop here since... I dunno.. June?

Wow, that is a long time to go without rain. We are almost every 3rd day. The veggie gardens did not fare well with all the water this year. Glad you liked the photo.

It is long time... And it is typical for summer here. The rain basically stops in in May or June and comes back in October maybe... Sometimes it rains in the summer, but most likely it wont. I so miss it!

Well caught! You have a good eye for catching the unusual!

Awh, thank you so much! Love your challenge as it really stretches my imagination.

That's what I was hoping it would do! I'm glad it is working for you.

Wow nice post sunscape
And happy saturday too

Thank you @valency1 for stopping in to see the post. Much appreciated, happy day to you.

When I read your post, you are so good, how to use the word to be a sentence, good writing, and some photos with perfect laying procedures, beautiful scenes when you immortalize an image in the object, in addition to a good way of taking it The image is taken too good.

Thank you for appreciating my post for the challenge today. I do my best to show the beauty I find in nature. Have a wonderful day @zuric

So cute! My son liked it a lot since he loves the sun. His happiness and your lovely post made me follow you :)

Sweet! I was wondering if there was a challenge like this. Beautiful photo.

Hi @chelsea88 I love doing the whiteiswhite challenge. Just another fun way to express ourselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82