WhiteIsWhite Challenge - Feather and the Web

in #whiteiswhite7 years ago







I was walking around my yard with my camera and saw this white feather atop a finely woven web. Upon taking a closer look, I could see that the spider had secured the feather with a few strands.

As I edited the pictures to make them smaller I realized it looked like the feather was taking a ride down a slide and the spider had provided a place for it to have some fun for the day. #MagicalMoments happen when you least expect them and the feather and the web made me smile inside and out.

Thank you to Diane @dmcamera for creating this wonderful challenge.
Here is a link to the RULES


Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed it.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
My Tweets on Twitter

Sort:  

Indeed a "magical moment" of photography !

Thank you for your perspective, I felt it was magical too! Just for me to see... well then share with others. ;-0

Resteemed!

What interesting shots! Thanks as always for participating in #whiteiswhite!

You are most welcome, it is my pleasure, I love this challenge @emcamera

I'm glad you like it. I'm going to Scotland next week for a month, so all my posts will be up to the minute shots from my IPhone!

Thank you, so glad you liked it

That's a beautiful magical moment... :)

Thank you, so glad you liked it

My pleasure!

What a delicate feminine photo!

Thank you, so glad you liked it

I do this also - walk around my yard looking for an interesting photo! That's amazing you were able to see those details you described above! Thanks for sharing!

Awh thank you too @violetmed It was almost magical when I saw the feather as if it were playing on the web. Too funny, but that's how I see nature speaking to me at times.

Wonder-full !!! I love your photographs and positive messages and spirit!! Always nice to see your work when I scroll the live feed!

Thank you @sacka for the very nice compliment. I love sharing the magic of nature and all it's beauty with others.

Awh that's how I felt, I am 62 and never saw anything like it before. The feather looks like it is sliding down a slide. lol

It is so beautiful in its simplicity!

Thank you, I thought so too! Simple beauty from nature

Please do NOT post links which aren't related to someone's article, it's against Steemit's fundamental guidelines and you're stealing the author's moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47