White is White Challenge - Wednesday Flowers - Summer Daisies

in #whiteiswhite6 years ago

Hi steemit friends,

For my entry today into the whiteiswhite challenge, I am sharing a photo that I took back during the summer of some beautiful daisies from our home flower bed. As I'm sure many of you know, the summer is a wonderful time for getting to grow plants and admire some beautiful flowers. At my house, we always enjoy planting and tending to a wide variety of different plants. The daisies shown here were some of my favorites; these ones are obviously white, but there were also several from the same plant that had either pink or red petals. You can even see a little red one in the very bottom corner if you look closely! I've always been used to seeing the more common white variety, but the pink and red ones helped to add some variety too!

Sure wish the summer temperatures could come back for a little while... It's been getting pretty cold these past few days with that chilling fall breeze!

MVIMG_20180629_173941.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

For rules and details on this challenge, check out @dmcamera's whiteiswhitechallenge post! There are lots of interesting themes to participate in throughout the week!


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Those are really pretty! We used to gave the pinkish'red ones. Never fully white.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76