White is White Challenge - Sunday Anything Goes - Highway Blizzard

in #whiteiswhite6 years ago

Hi Steemit friends,

For my entry today into the whiteiswhite challenge, I am sharing a photo that I took on Friday afternoon while we were having our very first snow storm of the season. And what a storm it was! We experienced about 15-20 centimeters of snow in total and it was coming down pretty heavily at times!

Here you can see a quick shot that I took while making my way down the highway. Before any of you worry that I was being unsafe while capturing this photo in the car, I keep my phone in a holder mounted to my dashboard. This means that I can easily capture photos while driving that don't distract me at all! And I made sure too that no oncoming traffic was heading my way so as to be even more safe just in case!

Anyway, as you can see from my photo, the visibility was quite poor at times during the snowfall; driving at slower speeds was a definite must especially because many people still didn't have their snow tires on in time for the storm, so they weren't able to handle their cars nearly as well on the slick and icy roads.

I'm looking forward to a great winter this year filled with loads of snow - so far it has definitely not disappointed!

I don't know about you guys, but I definitely prefer this kind of winter to the "crypto winter" that we have all been experiencing here in 2018...

00002IMG_00002_BURST20180311172657.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

For rules and details on this challenge, check out @dmcamera's whiteiswhitechallenge post! There are lots of interesting themes to participate in throughout the week!


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 5.49% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60065.47
ETH 2420.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46