You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nikka Rare Old Super Whisky Review

in #whisky8 years ago

Okay this is funny, every Wednesday I do a thing called Happy Whiskey Wednesday, where I leave a backstory on how this phrase came to be and what it entails then post a video of my brother playing guitar and singing, either in his living room or at a bar. It would be awesome if we could collab, and you do whiskey reviews on that day, make happywhiskeywednesday a real tag :)
I have to tell you that you actually made that sound appealing. Despite my happywhiskeywednesday I actually do not favor that particular brand of alcohol. I am a beer connoisseur (or I fancy myself one anyway, ha) I have a 'gradually growing from immature to more mature' wine palette, I enjoy rum like Captain Sparrow, and occasionally gin; but whiskey...I need to make a greater effort. My brother keeps insisting that, and really, you did make it sound delicious. I think it would help if they had descriptions like that on the bottles like they do with good beer. It puts it in your head before you taste it.
Anyway, it's Thursday now so Happy Belated Whiskey Wednesday, and perhaps we can start a new thing next week? (@merej99 would be down for it, she's a whiskey lover) :)

Sort:  

I'm down. Sounds like fun! Thanks for the story and the comment. If you are into wine and rum, I can guarantee you you can get into Scotch whiskies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61