What Steemit Means TO Me.



Steemit is a dairy goat herd
.............................................................................................................................................................................

In the beginning..fourteen moons ago...I came to Steemit. I was offered a baby goat (3SP).

I took care of it...I nurtured it (I made posts)

I helped it to grow (I made a LOT of posts)

Eventually the little goat grew large...and began to provide me with milk (SBD's)

I continued to care for my goat (many, many posts and comments)...

......and it continued to grow...soon (allegorically speaking) it was a herd.
a herd of goats producing milk (SBD's) which I traded for $$ on the market.
Using the $$ I bought stuff

From time to time they provided me with Cabrito (I powered down) I got MORE $$$ in bigger chunks with it..
I bought bigger things..

So..

To me..Steemit is a Dairy Goat herd. I take care of IT...it provides me with SBD's and Cabrito to buy STUFF.

Sort:  

Bring on the extra stinky Goat cheeses from Galicia washed down with some Rioja...

Feta Cheese...
it's an acquired taste but I like it.

feta is great too, probably easier to make than that Spanish stuff which has some centuries old traditions. I got some goat dairy folks near me, I wanna try making cheese.

It's great with anything pesto I've found.

hahahaha now i understand your reply !! yes indeed like that we may speak of milk ! instead of Coindence. But coindence sounds so good :-) You were very lucky to step in so early ! And you most have written a hell of a lot of blogs to get to this :-)

Over 20,000 posts and comments...yeah.

that is a border in far away land to me :-)

you've never raised dairy animals?

only my own. :-) now 25 and 26 :-)

Well said as always. You are by far the most prolific person I see on Steemit. Maybe, one day, people who are actually reading your thoughts will actually follow through on your advice. I gotta say, it doesn't seem likely though.

Scams and frauds seem so easy to spot but greed blinds most, I guess.

Hi, @everittdmickey, I arrived here 5 Moons ago and I do take the same path following the way made by the ones who arrive many Moons ago and I really enjoy the walk in the digital-jungle.

it's a hoot ain't it?
read my post about ten years from now on steem
Close your eyes for a moment. Imagine a day in your life in the year 2029.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40