What is dlive?

in #whatisdlive6 years ago (edited)

What is dlive?

Imgur


Well If you would like to read the full description, check out @dlive’s post, Streaming Platform on Steem!, which pretty much explains it all. But If you would like to hear it from me, here it goes…

Steemit had no way of going live, much like other social medias such as Facebook before dlive. Every video made, needed to be recorded using a recording program or the OBS program, and then uploaded to another source such as Dtube, or that old site called You Tube, before being posted on to a Steemit blog.

A lot of wasted time if you ask me! That is why I am so excited to see the Dlive going forward as promised!!!

Dlive will completely take out the process for the streamer of recording live shows, to view later.

On dlive, you can stream directly from the OBS to Steemit. Yes!

No more recording live and then uploading to your posts. In fact, Dlive will post for you, much like Dtube, and Dsound.

The difference being, that your followers can click on your post and watch you live.

They can then resteem and re-post on other social media sites, and in the discord channels, so that even more people will see your live feed!

They have also made it possible to upload previous videos. So, if you have an archive of shows (less than 1GB), you can bring them with you when you leave the old world. After your live stream is finished, you store the new stream on the your dlive profile, or download it to your computer.

It sounds too good to be true.



Especially when you think about how much revenue these other social medias are receiving from the person streaming. One person I used to watch, had to stop his stream for a commercial break, so that he could reach more viewers, and make some money. The article by @dlive that I linked at the beginning of my post, shows how much time and commitment it takes to make money from other places, such as Twitch.

With Steemit unleashing potential in all directions, it was only a matter of time before live streamers got tired of being censored, cut off, and charged for the work they put into their live feeds. Now with Dlive, they can bypass the insanity of what we are still calling a “society” and bring their message straight to their followers on Steemit.com.


And the withdrawal process to get money from other places such as Live.me is CRAZY!!!!


By leaving the centralized platform, and using Dlive, a streamer can add live feeds to their blog on Steemit, get the payment in Steem, and Steem Dollars, and then withdrawal their money as they would their Steemit earnings, without paying the fees, of middlemen like Pay Pal.

With prices of Steem shooting to the moon, why would you want to be paid in anything BUT Steem?



And here’s the crazy part….. dlive is not taking anything for using their service!!!


No cut
DLive will take 0 transaction or commission fees from broadcasters and users.


Everyone is rewarded
Just like other Steem communities, curation and creation reap rewards.



That’s all you need to know really. You can use your OBS set-up, that most people use to stream, set it up with dlive, and stream directly to your Steemit blog. Every upvote you receive will be rewarded in the same way your post would be rewarded on Steemit without the help of dlive.


But how can I use dlive you ask???

You can use the dlive by visiting https://www.dlive.io/

There you will be able to log in using your Steemit name and key by way of Steem connect.

Since Dlive is new, they are giving away free money to everyone who participates in the new beginning!!! Hence the reason I am writing this awesome post about Dlive!!!!

But seriously I am siked!!! I miss my live streams on FB, and although I know those same people will not immediately switch to dlive on Steemit, I know that if Dlive works well, and more people use it, I will find new live feeds to follow, and I won’t think of what I missed by leaving the centralized world behind.

Dlive, is also offering first time users an extra upvote if they use the service, and the stream lasts longer than 30 minutes.
You can find out more here: Live Streaming Challenges - the Next DLiveStar.

Final note, if you don’t see me around, I’m probably looking for live streams on dlive.

I may even be watching YOU!!!!



Steemit is making waves, wax up the surf board and ride it into the future!

There may be a How-to Play the Sims Dlive soon, so stay tuned!!!

Welcome to Steemit Dlive!!!!!!


line1 2


SimgirlGif

Simgirlbanner Made by @son-of-satire

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Imgur

Imgur


IOW COLOR LOGO.png

Logo by: @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

I will be giving dlive a try by streaming some music production on Ableton Live 9, seems more than promising and to be honest there's nothing to lose really. Thanks for the heads up @simgirl.
Btw new here, still trying to figure out wth is going on :P

Welcome to Steemit!!! Steemit has a growing music community. Dlive would work well for musicians, and for the open mic contestants. We have a music group on discord if you would like to join us. We have channels for music contests, production, and a radio to play our music. :)

https://discord.gg/aEQgMSk

Have fun, let us know if you need any help using Steemit!

This looks really promising! The 1GB limit concerns me though? Is that total and counts towards all recorded videos? Like, once a live stream is over, it has to get saved and can't exceed 1GB? I think each one of my shows is over that already. Maybe I misread though...I need to look more into it. Thanks for sharing!

It only said that about uploaded videos, but that is something to find out! The minimum time for the contest is 30 minutes.... I didn't get my obs to work today :D I will look at the videos on dlive to see what others have recorded live and how much they take.

dlive is all about live streaming but I have better suggestion for dtube team that why they are not setuping live streaming function on dtube system? Just like a youtube.

I really think we need both. Dlive will be used for streaming, such as games and live informational, or entertainment broadcasts, but Dtube can be used to post videos that need to be edited, such as a tutorial. I love the idea of having both. My hands are getting tired of typing so much lol :D. I'm going to try it today :) I hope.

Good suggestion for Dtube :)

Yes this is also cool, But people don't have enough time to use different platforms for each functionality. But yeah if you like it that's good..
Awww! Is it your 1st day on dtube?

I am working on setting up my OBS to stream on Dlive. It won't be today tho :(

Alright do it :). I still did not do it :(

The project sounds very interesting. I am curious to see how it grows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48