Menē 24 Karat Gold and Platinum Investment Jewelry - Surprising My Wife

@goldmatters is putting on a contest here and today is the last day that you can enter. I was very excited that there was a website that I could now use my crypto and invest in physical Gold and Platinum (that's 24k pure) that my wife could wear!


SOURCE

Suprising my Wife!

It's hard to surprise my wife now days even around Christmas. When I tell her not to snoop, since she pays most of the bills, she checks the credit card bill online and is always asking if I bought something from here. When I buy her jewelry as a surprise, while I appreciate her diligence, it kind of ruins the surprise.


SOURCE

Now with the power of GoldMoney and Mene24k I will once again be able to surprise her with Jewelry thanks to my earnings on Steem. No more questions around Valentines day of hey did you buy something from Jared's? She knows I have cryptocurrencies, but she has no idea how much I make (or spend) on a daily basis.

Tracking my Investments

In the coming year, I plan to start stacking more silver and maybe even some gold, but if she ever starts getting annoyed with me I can just buy her a platinum piece from Mene and she won't know that I'm actually investing and stacking more precious metals. From the breakdown on their website, most jewelers charge you 80% fees for a particular piece of jewelry and 20% of material cost, but Mene 24k is 80% material cost and only 20% of the cost is fees.


SOURCE AND REFERRAL LINK

As you can see the value of her jewelry can be tracked in my account as the jewelry is sold pure and by gram weight meaning I can also track the spot value of her jewelry at the exact same time! So, I will be able to surprise her with jewelry anytime I want and at the same time be able to help secure our future and fight our savings from being subject to inflation.

Increased Investment and First to Niche - What I Like and Don't Like

From what I've read Mene is the first "fine jeweler" offerering 24k jewelry online. Plus, with a recent investment from GoldMoney, I'm excited with what Mene might be able to offer in the future. As you can see from the picture below most, but not all, of what they have to offer is rather boring, in my eyes. I'm hoping for increased success and practice they will be able to offer more beautiful jewelry in 24k gold and platinum.


SOURCE

What I like is this feels like the first move to help move the precious metals market more to the people. I would love to see if somehow these people could get a piece of the gem market and start to set-up a competitive market price for gems such as Diamonds, Emeralds, Rubies, etc. This may be the first start of bringing money and savings back to the people in order to make gorgeous looking jewelry more affordable, responsibly mined, and affordable!

With increased partnerships, and their jewelry being featured in large fashion magazines I see a bright future for Mene24k. The best part, is even if Mene24k goes out of business you'll still be able to easily resell the jewelry for close to spot since it is made pure! I love that Mene24k will help to give me peace of mind on my jewelry investment as well, and prevent it from being as much of a speculative investment that we see with other jewelry when trying to sell for one reason or another.

Referral Program

Finally, as I pointed out above they also have a referral program. I signed up under @goldmatters so my first jewelry purchase he'll earn $50 in credits from my understanding and $10 for any other purchases I decide to make. If you visit the site and like what you see I'd definitely appreciate if you used my referral link if you decide to sign up!

Sort:  

Entry received!! Thank you :) FYI there are many more designs coming, this is just the initial few so keep your eyes open for more. Regarding gemstones... I dont think these will be added as the whole point of Menē is to keep the product pure. There is nothing particularly special with regards to physics when it comes to diamonds etc.... Thank you for the solid post!!

Yeah, I saw that in the article and completely agree which is why I talked about (in my dreams) them joining that business and being able to drastically drive down prices. More just wishful thinking on my part and maybe as more designs come out my thinking will change :D

This post has received a 0.64 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @goldmatters.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56