Whaleshares...STAATO!

in #whaleshares6 years ago (edited)

Excuse my Japanese English

I've been waiting for this platform for the last year. It works very similarly to steemit. It's essentially a breakaway from steem, a human fork (not a technical fork). It seems they are on very good terms with much of the steemit community too. I am no longer well versed in the differences between the platforms, it's been so long since I've caught up with them but the important thing is that it's run by @officialfuzzy and he was the first whale I met who really respected the opinions of minnows and looked for opportunities to help them grow.

Whaleshares started as a community coin on steemit that you could earn through community participation and which could be redeemed for fuzzy's upvote. It wasn't something you could buy into, but something you earned when the whaleshares community felt you deserved it. You could use those upvotes on yourself or on others. I got a few whaleshares upvotes from @patelincho @thewalrus @akrid and @krazykrista before, the team was all very generous and fun. That is why I'm excited for this platform.

So much is up in the air with crypto and monetized social media, it's an uphill battle, but if there is a focus on community, I'm there! I also know that the team is capable and decent people and Fuzzy, while not as famous as Dan is the kind of very intelligent person you want holding this kind of project together. He is a core member of the Bitshares community.

My only concern with Whaleshares right now is the name. I don't think it invites any kind of widespread adoption, though it may work with the crypto community. If whaleshares can match where steemit is at now, that will be more than enough for me. I just hope we can develop an ecosystem that is free from bidbots and minimizes manipulation. I'm not sure if Whaleshares will succeed in every instance, but I know they will try, and there is nothing wrong with double posting between whaleshares and steemit, more rewards for everyone.

If you want join me over there my name is the same @whatamidoing. I will still be committing the same time and energy to steemit, so don't get the idea that I am jumping ship here!

<3 to everyone!

pexels-photo-244989.jpeg
ah!

Sort:  

Yeaaaahhh it is so good to see you there are well. Personally I like the name whaleshares as the main focus is on sharing each others work until we are all whales :D

yeah, it's a nice name for steemians, i dont think it means anything to most people though, just strange haha

How does it work? You need to create a new account or you can login with the Steem one?

You have to create an account @acesontop
whaleshares.io is the place to be and take it from there. You also need a bitshares account (bitshares, easydex, rudex or whatever other) that will be linked to your account for direct exchange

don't need the easydex until you want to exchange anything though, right?

ah, do you know how much 1 steem equals? I want to buy some whaleshares

welllllll If you want to buy some whareshares as well you need a BTS account

https://discord.gg/JqdVvV is the discord channel and in the #buy-sell-wls it has usefull tips and tricks.

Or make a post and some good friends wink wink will drop you their $30 vote hahahah

<3 Thanks, I will check it out. You will still stay active at steemit right?

Surely I will! Perfectly combinable with masdacs.
One does not have to exclude the other

thanks for the reply. I created the account and now have to create a bitshares one.

I'm over there. I'll look out for you.

ok, I'll find you too!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Ich habe es mir angesehen und ein Konto erstellt.
Jetzt wurde ich per E-Mail benachrichtigt und darauf hingewiesen über das neue Anmeldesystem und war sehr verunsichert?!

tempsnip.png

Wäre nett, wenn sie mir dabei helfen könnten 😊
Und ich finde den Namen @whaleshares ganz schön 😊😉

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.011 which ranks you at #1086 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1089).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 236 contributions, your post is ranked at #74.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71