You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comparing Steem with Whaleshares

in #whaleshares6 years ago

I haven't checked out whaleshares at all yet but for me, it would be a time constraint problem considering how active I am on Steem. However, you are right that for those who are looking to invest long term, they can benefit from supporting both and somewhat spread their risk and possibility.

The other thing that people are spending too much time on is competition with each other rather than some kind of cross over support considering that at this point at least, the untapped market is massive. Everyone wants to become Facebook yet be decentralized? I'd rather see many smaller ecosystems develop with lower earning peaks and more spread so we don't wind up in the same position we are currently trying to get out from under.

Sort:  

We have a tool to help with the time constraint issues of publishing to multiple platforms. Whaleshares, Steem, Golos, and others like Smoke will be added soon. https://masdacs.io/crossposting

that is good to know. I am not much of a cross dresser poster but, I know some who would find it handy so will bookmark it for them.

I'm personally still undecided if "cross-posting" would suit my own use case. Specifically this post, I did "cross-post" (not using a tool), because I'm comparing both platforms in my article and reasoning why and how both can benefit from the other existing.

But I'm personally not intending to make one a copy-cat of the other, although quite some users using both might choose to do so themselves... Interested to see how that will pan out in the (near) future!

I don't like it when the Youtubers drop a post here and then run back to youtube without engaging with the community. Cross posting might be suitable in some cases but I think that to be part of a community, one most somewhat specialize. If all content is the same, why bother?

I've also noticed that some Youtubers I follow who've joined steemit never reply to their comments on here! I've stopped commenting/upvoting them here and instead see them in my feed here, use the video link to navigate to their video on YT, then like/comment there. Clearly that's where they want their community, so no point wasting my VP/RCs on them here.

Clearly that's where they want their community, so no point wasting my VP/RCs on them here.

This is the issue I have with it. It is essentially public link dropping...

I am similar to you with regard to not cross-posting. I may post similar material, but I always re-brand or re-write it in its own unique perspective on both platforms most of the time.

In some cases though, (like the Bitshares question I recently posed) it's impossible to uniquely write, when the subject matter suits both networks. :)

This is a much needed tool!

Feature request: Support for SCORUM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22