Whaleshares Hero #3 Art Contest: My Champion of the Commons is @merej99steemCreated with Sketch.

There aren't enough good things to say about Meredith @merej99, she is a TRUE Champion of the Commons here on Steemit. Last week @stargarden posted the Whaleshares Hero #3 Art contest searching for our favorite Steemians who go above and beyond in there commitment to platform and supporting the Steemit Community.

merej99-final.jpg
My Contest Entry Drawing in Support of Meredith

I knew right away who I wanted to draw for this contest. I had just completed her Massive Community Engagement Challenge (aka The Beast) where she encourage members of any level to become active every day here on Steemit. Throughout her challenge she tirelessly helped and encouraged everyone who took part, day in and day out, in what seemed to be the most daunting of tasks. She gave 110%! This was just a small part of what Meredith contributes back to the Steemit Community, and that is why I wanted to nominate her in my drawing for the Hero #3 Art - Champion of the Commons.

merej99-sample.jpg
From Meredith's @merej99 Post about her name.

I found an old post where Meredith talked about her name, and the humor behind it with her family. In the video there is a cartoon representation of her that I liked very much. I decided to use that as my starting point and add to that my own flair. My drawing represents Meredith embracing and supporting not only Steemit, but all the members who are a part of it.

My Work in Progress Pictures:

merej99-progress-1.jpg
Getting my Sketch and Outlines in place.

merej99-progress-2.jpg
Adding in some members of the Steemit Community

merej99-progress-3.jpg
The completed drawing.


Thank you Meredith for all that you do! I am grateful to have met you here on Steemit.

  • Chris




Let me know your thoughts about my photos in the comments below.

As always, please upvote this post and follow me if you like my work and want to see more.

If you think others will enjoy this Please ReSteem it!


Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Geez Mr. you are good at what you do! You should give little lessons on here on basic drawing!

Thank you :-) Well that's the good thing with most of the drawing contests I take part in, everyone who enters makes a post about how they drew the picture to teach others. I just got involved and forgot to take pictures as I was doing the pencil sketch part for this one.

your hard work is clearly visible in this post @steempowerpics

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SteemPowerPics from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thanks - upvoted. You may be interested in a new project I have started to help minnows further: Minnows Accelerator Project [Reward Share and 200 SP Delegated][July 2017 Signups]

I saw you had great success when your article was promoted by Curie; I hope you can find similar success moving forward. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67734.06
ETH 3803.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47