Observations from a 3 day old steemit minnow

in #whaleshares7 years ago


You should have noticed that I resteemed a few posts that can be a rewarding experience for steemit minnows.
This action was my effort to share rewards among our fish-pond! 😁

My wish is for us minnows to educate each other about the good & bad within steemit.
Hopefully our efforts will enrich our steemit experience.

I learned that there is too much I don't know about steemit!
So, I went on the search for details and this is what I found:

What and Where Is steemfest?


I saw the whaleshare giveaway for steemfest and thought what and where is it?
Looking around the posts I didn't find any answers so I entered the question in the search engine.

According to: https://steemit.com/steemfest/@decentralizd/should-i-or-you-go-to-steemfest-2017-november-1st-5th-lisbon-portugal-the-answer-is-yes

The event is 01-05 November 2017 in Lisbon, Portugal.


Giveaway: For new users who joined less than 7 days


The Conditions:

  • Be a new user joined less than 7 days
  • Be a new user with less than 50 reputation
  • Introduced yourself to the community
  • Wrote a second post with original content about a topic that matters to you
  • Voted on the post
  • Voted on at least three other entry
  • Bot votes will be ignored

write a comment with a link to your post and a small explanation on what you wrote and why it matters to you.
https://steemit.com/welcome/@reggaemuffin/welcome-giveaway-write-your-first-post-and-win-a-whale-vote-week-3

How to Buy STEEM Guide


Finally, this is the 1st resteem I posted and bluntly - I didn't know what resteeming was and was nervous to resteemit!
I wanted to know what steem (SBD) cryptocurrency was and how to get them.
This post answered that in the most straightforward way, with simplicity:
https://steemit.com/steem/@timcliff/how-to-buy-steem-guide

PS:
I wish social media would use more enlightened terminology to break the spell for our own enslavement!
I mean "followers" is for obedient slaves and faithful religious zealots.
How about terms like brothers, sisters, peers, elders, providers, nurturers, or just plain ole "members".
Yes I know that each channel or content provider want to be seen by everyone and have a way to notify those who want to see the content needs to be signed-up. But, after signing up to be notified call them members or something other than a "FOLLOWER"!

Now that I am reviewing what steemit is, I can see what I wish to do and I hope this helps you too!

I intend to provide content, so there may not be very frequent posts, but please check back here often.
Oh - by the way, you can find my voluminous content at RonMamita blog

Thank You!


I wish to thank you all for your enthusiastic reception, encouragement and comments, for I deeply appreciate you.

My Wish Is For Worldwide Healing & Abundance.
Steemit forward my friends, the oceans of ideas are calling!

If you like this post, do not forget to upvote or follow me or resteem

Sort:  

You Are Well On Your Way :) The Possibilities Here Are Endless. :) I Look forward to supporting your efforts moving forward. :) The STEEM DREAM IS LIVE :)

You know I will be supporting your material, the TRUTH must be told.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55173.73
ETH 2879.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30