Whaleshares Curation Show Recap

in #whaleshares6 years ago

619A6144.jpg

Hello everybody and welcome to another show recap!


Now, please let me remind you that I'm only focusing on my picks for tonight's show and of course they are subjective. Luckily, there are a lot of curators and we all like different things, so one should never feel discouraged!
Every Monday @gabchik, @lindahas, myself and our awesome show host @nikflossus are on the lookout for unappreciated posts that deserve more attention.

The first post I would like to talk about is called At Gun Point, my real life story by @el-cr.
A lot of you may already be familiar with him and his ol' lady @evecab, I met them both on Whaleshares server on Discord and they are great people.
@el-cr is always trying to bring attention to environment and animal protection, does random acts of kindness and shares stories about his life in Panama. This one story though is a terrifying experience that could result in people losing their lives, but, luckily it did not.
Back then when it happened he was a young man just trying to have fun on a Friday night with his friends, but you never know where danger awaits and while trying to make sure someone else is safe he got himself into a situation where he was being held at a gunpoint. I haven't had a gun pointed at me before, but even thinking about it that you can lose your life with just a push of a trigger is frightening. But @el-cr managed to talk the guy into retreating and saved the day, however it did not end as dandy for the girl he was with that night as she had to be rushed to the hospital and have 38 stitches in total from the cut wounds she endured.
Please, go ahead and read his post, it is very detailed so you can get a better idea and understanding of what exactly happened there.
I love personal stories and I think it is a great initiative by @el-cr writing about his experience as I feel like it could potentially help other people avoid making the same mistakes as well and help them make better choices. Of course, you don't think about all the bad things that could happen to you when you're young and partying out with friends, drinking, feeling cool, but it is important to always try to be safe and avoid doing something you normally wouldn't.
Thanks @el-cr for sharing it with us again!

Now back to my regular choices, I guess . . . FOOD! I know, I know, I picked 2 of those last Monday, but when I saw what @missdeli cooked today I couldn't make myself pass it by.
She only joined Steemit a couple months ago and managed to acquire a reputation of 52 already, which I find very impressive, but not surprising because she puts a lot of work into her food blog, based on what I've seen so far.
Anyways, back to her post, the dish she made is called Romanian Vegetable Beef Soup and it looks mouthwatering! I don't make soups often myself, but I do enjoy them every now and then, there's always something soul warming and cozy about them, this must be why they often call soups a comfort food.
I absolutely love @missdeli's photographs, they are so vibrant, it almost feels like I can reach my hand out and grab the food in them. I haven't felt that excited about a soup in a while, and I'm glad @missdeli was able to inspire me to cook one. I think it would be interesting to try and make an authentic Romanian dish, I haven't had Romanian food before and I wonder if it would turn me into a vampire?! Jokes aside! It is an excellent post that's full of step by step stunning photography and instructions. Check it out :).

Until next Monday y'all!


Sort:  

@el-cr Thank God you made it and you telling a story about it. This will help others safe, can't imagine the trauma alone that can cause...

@missdeli, that food is sure gonna be delicious.

@kotturinn came late for the curation. Slept off. Good work trying to assist others

I wasn't late for curation hahaha!

Thanks for taking the time to read and comment :D

Yes. I saw your messages there especially those making a whaleshare paper cap. It was fun though, I was viewing the activities all through...

Ohhh! I just realized that it was YOU who didn't make it on time for the show, I got confused at first and thought you said I was late haha.

Yeah people seem to like those little challenges we host in #curation-lounge, I think it's fun!

Thanks to you @yungchief for your support!

Thanks for the recap! I missed some of these due the minor Steemit hiccup yesterday. Thanks!

No problem @scuzzy! Although these are the posts I picked for another Whaleshares sponsored show that is hosted by @nikflossus, check out his blog he has more info about it on it!

Oops! Well I missed it. So thanks again! :)

That happens! Anyway, if you feel like it, tune in every Monday at 6 PM EST and we shall be in #curation-lounge!

Hey girl it's great that you're doing a rECAP! =) I had loads of fun, and thanks for mentioning "my ol'man's" post eheheh

Hahaha anytime :D!

I've been doing these for a couple months now I think, but they are recaps of a different show, this one hosted by @nikflossus, it is sorta similar to promote your own post except there's a group of curators picking out posts they like from #postpromotion :).

oh yes, I've listened to that one as well =) Great stuff!

Hello how are you @kotturinn? is good this summary about all the @missdeli I follow and the truth makes very good meals, I really like the photos all an expert congratulations

I've been pretty good lately, just waiting for spring to finally kick in!

Did you have a good Easter?!

I think that many that I know here are waiting for spring, to live in a country where the climate is tropical is difficult these days it is very hot.

Was it good to rest those days at home to you as it was?

Oh yeah, it is super warm where you live haha, I didn't realize that right away, I am on the other hand is tired of winter and having to wear a bunch of clothes and outwear, so ready for warmth!

My Easter was nice, I made some Russian Easter cakes, colored some eggs, just the regular stuff, what about you?

That's right, I think that here you will feel good for a few days while you forget that winter, it must be something uncomfortable to wear so many clothes for a long time.

Oh that well here are prepared other desserts or dishes such as rice with milk or coconut, sweet milk, chiguire is a fish with lots of salt, method of conservation

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Thanks for the show, lovely as always!^^

Anytime @reko! Glad you enjoyed it, hope you will stop by again :)

ofc and hopefully you'll join @freedomexists on the PYP show again soon as you two are great together!!^^

Haha thank you! Hopefully it is gonna happen again, I quite enjoyed co-hosting it! Have you been on his show as a co-host yet? I think he might be looking for people to bring over.

great! not yet but stay tuned;)

Yeah, if you're interested just comment on one of his show announcement posts, it's what I did hahaha

Great choice @kotturinn! it's not easy to choose winners.

Thanks!

These are not winners though, just people whose posts I enjoyed and thought that they were worth more and deserved some extra attention. This is what this curation show is about! :)

Yes, I understood, I just meant that they won your attention).

Wow @kotturinn, that was a very very BUT very NICE recap! Thank you, keep up that excellent work you do in Steemit and the Whaleshares Community!

Thank you very kindly :)

Hey sweet girl! Thank you again for the opportunity:) I'm really honored you liked my recipe/post!
Thanks for your words regarding myself haha. I really appreciate it:)
Hugs from Romania :)

You're so nice, thanks for stopping by and for tuning in for the show on Monday even though it was super late in Romania, looking forward to more awesome posts from you :D

No problem, my pleasure. I also mentioned you in one of my posts saying thanks to all of you guys. Really really Thank you again for appreciating my work :)

Let me check it out, I had no idea! And you're very welcome, keep doing what you're doing :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65869.37
ETH 3414.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.58