Powering Up Using Whaleshares

in #whaleshares7 years ago

Powering Up Using Whaleshares

BlogPostImage
Image Source

With the current price of steem that is continue dropping, now is the time to power up. But aside from steem, almost all major crypto currencies are also dropping like bitshares.

Instead of the usual powering up which is buying steem using the internal market or any exchanger such as blocktrades or bittrex, we can also do it using whaleshares.

Currently, bitshares is valued at $0.095 at coinmarketcap and whaleshares is valued at 5.95 bts/$.56. Steem is also valued at $.92 in coinmarketcap.

If you're going to powerup a $1000 worth of steem using exchanger, you will get around 1,086 SP. On the other hand, if you purchase worth a $1,000 of whaleshares, here's what you get;

Every whaleshare is worth $.56 x 100(100% vote) = $56 for a 100% vote from @officialfuzzy or @fuzzyvest (choose which gives bigger rewards).
Your $1,000 worth of whaleshare is equivalent 18x 100% vote from the mentioned whales.

Currently, @fuzzyvest 100% vote gives $67, multiplied that to 18x, you have a total of 1,206 worth of rewards. You can now see the difference.

The downside is that you need to submit 18 posts before you can earn the that rewards. Just make sure that your post is set to powerup.

This is just my observation base on the findings found while checking on whaleshares and bitshares. If this is wrong, forgive me, as this was only base on the level of my consciousness.

Unfortunately, even if I wanted to, I could not do this because I dont't have a $1,000.

BlogPostImage

Sort:  

So is it 1800 steem power you can get by giving whaleshare $1000?

No, its 1,206. But if your figure is right, that would be much better.

I'm a fan of the "slow and steady" wins the race method. I really like taking advantage of @minnowsupport and @promoted. Right now I generally make my posts go to 100% Steem Power, just to gain traction. There are so many methods of advancing here, that it just comes down to exploring your options if you are serious about using steem.

Thats a great idea... however if steem drops some more, the power will also drop. It still seems like a deal :)

If steem price will drop, the same goes with bitshares , I guess :)

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

Your post seems to make a lot of sense economy wise... I'd rather do it using exchanger though when I already have the money to buy $1000 worth of steems.
I just don't feel comfortable whales selling their votes. What I want are people inside Steemit upvoting contents they really like... Followed you

That was suppose to be the values of the community but with the advent of bots selling votes, its hard for everybody to gain. I should call it a fake rewards, a self-inflected rewards.

What I shared is just to give more value of powerups not to gain rewards :)

This looks very useful

Yes, it is, only if we have the investment :)

Whaleshares... I do not know about that, can you tell me a little bit about that? :)

Im not an expert about it :) but I have tried it once before the HF19 but stop because after HF19 price of whaleshares just pump up. But now that prices are going down, its a bit advantage.

Oh I see.. I see ! :)

Thanks for your information @juvyjabian!
I will make a deal 👌🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67120.19
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72