WHALESHARES: Community Challenge. How Whaleshares helped me scale through Steem Hurdles

in #whaleshares7 years ago (edited)

Community is everything and that is what Whaleshares community means to me on Steemit.

Whaleshares community is my Steemit Saving Grace

I have struggled over time with relating with people online. I am an introvert even on the internet. When I stumbled on Whaleshares and beyondbit, little did I know I was in for a ride of a lifetime.

Although I missed the liveshows due to miscalculation of time (I'm in Africa) and most times, because there is no electricity supply from the national grid.

I still tried to download the podcast and listen.

That has been helpful.

How has Whaleshares community helped me?

It's best I mention that @ash has been helpful to me countless times with his posts.

He also pointed me to Bitshares website and helped in two replies of his.

Little did he know he was leading me to success.

I was lurking around for ways to get upvotes but ended up learning about whaleshares and beyondbit and learning how to trade (although my funds are small now).

This community has done for me what I cannot repay.

How have I helped the Community?

I haven't been able to help the community. Where I come from, helping people means helping them without getting anything in return.

No matter how hard you try, Whaleshares community helps you.

I once got some Whaleshares for competing in a Twitter competition placed by Fuzzy.

I am sorry to say I have not really helped the community but I intend to.

How has the Whaleshares community effected my steemit journey?

This is the part that interests me the most.

When I found Whaleshares community, I was looking for votes. Now, my journey has taken a shift. I now seek to help others the best way I can by telling them about the benefit of community contribution.

I am currently designing art for the EOSGo Telegram Summary competition set up by @officialfuzzy.

Here are samples of what I have.

eos go cover + tele summary.jpg

eos go cover + tele summary3.jpg

eos go blue bg with chat box.jpg

I have some more I am working on. I hope I finish on time.

I should have completed it but the electricity power supply here in Lagos is pretty bad. We have power supply 5 hours a day.

Are you part of the Whaleshares community?
You too can enter this contest here.

Sort:  

Glad you find a community @jotmax. Keep on steeming!

Thanks ma'am. Its nice seeing your comment again. How do you do?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79