You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whales are not your fucking piggy banks

in #whales6 years ago

I write this comment with the EXPECTATION that it will get upvoted. :)

Great points made. Few take the time to do some simple math. 300 Whales/Orca accounts...over 100K smaller accounts.

Plus, who says anyone deserves a vote. Some will give it, others will not. That is how it works.

I try to be grateful for each token that comes into my account. I treasure them as beyond gold. It takes a lot of work to get upvotes and to get tokens coming in.

It is best to be grateful when it happens.

Sort:  

yeah.... it is a big playing field with only a few people in power. Unfortunately, a good chunk of those whales are either operating bidbots, or circle jerks, or just not participating at all, so the number is even smaller than the 300 you mentioned.

Hopefully eventually communities will make it easier for small accounts to get in front of people with the power to distribute larger rewards, but until then, we are stuck with the system we have. We need to be thankful if the whales ever look in our direction.

I've gotten a few whale upvotes in my year on the platform, and am lucky enough to be on Fulltimegeek's blessed list to get votes from his bots. I don't know that I ever did anything to deserve that, other than being in the right place at the right time, but I am thankful every single time one of those little buggers upvotes my posts. I also know and understand those votes could go away at any time, and I will be happy to have benefited from them for as long as I did!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39