You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: The Whale Gossip Column Of Privileged Authors Competing for Whale Nipple

in #whales8 years ago

I agree with you, yet there is also some value that people like you and I also get to comment and our comments are easier to see and perhaps get people reading them that normally wouldn't due to the extra visibility of @barrycooper's post. I do think it needs to spread around and I've seen people write some great things that got $0.00 or perhaps the $0.01 my vote was worth. I get it. Yet there are often other factors involved that can be beneficial as well. I tend to vote on small posts for people like @barrycooper because I know they have a bigger voice than I do (analogy). My vote is not worth much, if it were I'd still vote for people like Barry unless it was a crappy post, but I would use the slider and likely not award my max amount. As each of us get more power we further spread out the ability to find an uplift more great content. It is slow, but causing this redistribution in a non-organic natural way would be putting power into someones hands to decide who gets this. To some degree whale upvoting already is this, yet they are largely the creators and earliest adopters of the platform so I am uncertain how they could have completely avoided that without nerfing and potentially corrupting the entire system. I do think this problem we are describing is going to improve. I've been here a month and I've already seen quite a few changes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68