You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The most stressful job in the world being a Bartender 🍸🍾🍺

in #whalepower6 years ago

Great post, since I was in this industry for years I know exactly what are you talking about.
I also never understood animosity of the most waiters to share their tips with bartender, or tendency to hide big tips for themselves.
I mean, without bartender there wouldnt be that tip you moron. But that is whole another topic :D
Snapping fingers is the worst thing eva.
But as someone who worked from bottom to top of this industry I must say that tipping depends on a waiter or bartender. I always had higher tips than my staff when I decided to join them, only because of the approach and attitude and kindness etc.
ofc, there are people who don't tip, spiteful people :D
Nice post, we may combine efforts and write something more on the hospitality topic :)

Sort:  

@valheru with experience, you get the ins and outs of the job and learn to read people pretty good. Me also got better tips than my crew :-) Maybe we could write some more on the subject if you have an idea let me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56