The Big Island Pepper Lady (Mostly Organic) Secret Recipes Cookbook..Macadamia Nut ButtersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #whalepower7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to The Big Island Pepper Lady Secret Recipes Cookbook.

I started out with a basic Macadamia Nut Butter recipe. One day I added a bit too much salt so added the Honey and Cinnamon to tone it down a bit. Thus, Macadamia Nut Butter with Cinnamon and Honey

All my recipes are for large batches..You can scale them down for smaller batches. Or make the bigger batches to give as gifts send/or resale...If you do for resale, you must design your own label.

pepper lady sign - Copy.jpg

MACADAMIA NUT BUTTER with Hawaiian Sea Salt(ORGANIC)

INGREDIENTS:

8 CUPS RAW ORGANIC MACADAMIA NUTS
1 TSP HAWAIIAN SEA SALT
2 TBSP ORGANIC COCONUT OIL

COMBINE ALL INGREDIENTS IN A FOOD PROCESSOR UNTIL YOU REACH A SMOOTH CONSISTENCY..REMOVE AND PLACE IN AIRTIGHT CONTAINER IN THE REFRIGERATOR, FREEZER OR SEALED JAR.

MACADAMIA NUT BUTTER WITH CINNAMON AND HONEY( ORGANIC)

INGREDIENTS:

8 CUPS RAW ORGANIC MACADAMIA NUTS
1 TSP HAWAIIAN SEA SALT
2 TBSP ORGANIC COCONUT OIL
3 TSP ORGANIC CINNAMON
2 TBSP ORGANIC ORGANIC HONEY

Measure out all your ingredients and drag out your food processor. I finally broke down and bought a vitamix

1500943078677 (2).jpg

Next: Dump all your Macadamia Nuts in the food processor...I use whole raw fresh Macadamia Nuts from a local farm that doesn't spray with pesticides or insecticides..You can use raw, roasted, salted or whatever you choose. If salted, you may want to decrease the sea salt by half. You can always add more.

IMG_20170724_1440543_rewind (2).jpg

Process until it reaches your desired consistency.

IMG_20170724_1451580_rewind (2).jpg

Add the Organic Coconut Oil and Process Again..Yes, I know I need to clean the grout on my tile..Any volunteers??

IMG_20170724_1453136_rewind (2).jpg

Lookin good!!

IMG_20170724_1456007_rewind (2).jpg

Next add the Organic Cinnamon and process again

IMG_20170724_1457472_rewind (3).jpg

Pretty ain't it? Num..almost there.

IMG_20170724_1459249_rewind (3).jpg

Now add the Organic Raw Local Honey

IMG_20170724_1502458_rewind.jpg

Don't forget to get that last bit of honey out of the bowl..finger lickin good.

IMG_20170724_1505340_rewind.jpg

Congratulations!! You just made your own personal batch of The Big Island Pepper's lady's Famous best selling Macadamia Nut Butter with Cinnamon and Honey!! Enjoy some on a nice piece of toast, muffin or biscuit. I like to top sprinkle Parmesan cheese on top and toast in my toaster oven. Then I top it with a little of my Spicy Triple Berry Pepper Jam. Put the rest in a container in the fridge or seal it in a jar for later.

PIMG_20170724_1527205_rewind (2).jpg

This batch will be off to the Market on Wednesday. Gotta earn money to buy more STEEM.

IMG_20170724_1529575_rewind (2).jpg
Introduction:

https://steemit.com/whalepower/@thethreehugs/the-big-island-pepper-lady-mostly-organic-secret-recipes-cookbook-introduction

What's Cooking Tomorrow? :

https://steemit.com/food/@thethreehugs/the-big-island-pepper-lady-mostly-organic-secret-recipes-cookbook-tomorrow-s-recipe

As the Tinman said to Dority, "For God's sake woman, just steemit!" Well, Tinman, this one is for you as I know how much you love it.

ALOHA AND MAHALO,
For your constant support and kindness

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post to be original and upvoted it.

Why thank you kind sir..Good bot!!

I like toast 🍞

@iliketoast
You want toast? Here
Flagged
Next time , I will finish the job!!!

Not really.

Because I want to know something.

You are not a bot!
Why are you commenting like that?
You answer back like a human

Worthless.

Here, undo the flagged.
Please do not Spam the place.
Follow @bullionstackers , if you looking for new Master.
I know who is behind all.
I will get you Reputation up very fast on condition, Do not SPAM THE PLACE. Agree?

Ahhhh, so do I. I will check em out.

@originalworks
May I ask who this belong to?
Failure to Reply, you guess what I can do....
@bullionstackers - Moderator

Hi @bullionstackers. This is my bot. I have received a complaint from a moderator and have stopped it until I can make appropriate adjustments. I tested it for a few instances to play around with the api.

Feel free to message me if you have any further questions or need clarifications. I am also active in minnowsupport on Discord if you would like to chat.

Thank you unprovoked!! I knew some of the replies had to be a bot..and a rude one too...He just need a little tweaking in his program. lol

@billionstackers This is all my own original work..Isn't it obvious as I am still very much an amateur.

I spent all day between making my product, taking photos and putting this together. What seems to be the problem????

No problem.
Have a good day
Please use whalepower tag, easy for me to find you.

I will continue to bullionstackers if you will tell your bot to stop leaving rude comments on my posts. Tell him to play nice...thanks for your continued support of this little minnow.

Just trying to play nice and funny. Had a busy day at market today. Did several video interviews with lots of the vendors. Getting ready to upload now, then to youtube and then put together my video blog for steemit. Gearing toward community support, encouraging others to support their communities and local businesses. Just this week and next week featuring the little market I take my products to, then branch out to other community markets. Having fun with it!

That's a new series? I like it.
Stop your Resteem please you are chocking my FEED!

LOL...I know chocks mine too..They should have a separate drop down menu for resteems author posts. Stop it , are you kidding ? That is the idea to help others by reposting. That would be like not having a share button. Anyway, yes new series. Read the Intro..

https://steemit.com/whalepower/@thethreehugs/the-big-island-pepper-lady-mostly-organic-secret-recipes-cookbook-introduction#@bullionstackers/re-thethreehugs-the-big-island-pepper-lady-mostly-organic-secret-recipes-cookbook-introduction-20170725t113041418z

Thanks and I resteemed a lot of your resteems..LOL . Series needs a bit of work..photos need to be smaller.

Not all posts need to be Resteem!!!
Hopefully you get the message

Thanks bullionstakers...and no, I don't resteem all, just the ones that I feel are either/or unique,helpful or just downright catch my attention. I also go through new followers and check their posts and if I feel personally that it is worthy, I resteem at least one of their posts. Yes I resteem a lot of your posts as I found them helpful and worthy. Actually resteemed a lot of your resteems . If this is a problem for you, I sincerely apologize. However, I would appreciate a little discretion in your replys on my posts..There has to be another way to chastise?? I do appreciate your help but to be honest, this is kinda embarrassing .

A quote from your last post on guidlines for newbies:

You can helps us by Support / Upvoting / Reblog ( Resteem) Our's Posts. @bullionstackers & @paul-gillbanks..

True, not to many because you are in my Feed.
The one reason I stopped following! Create whalepower so I can still see every one

I can only imagine how frustrating that can be. I saw a video on here where you can download an app from google for steem where you can hide resteems and will show only your posts. I prefer foxfire over google chrome. Hoping someone will put this same app on foxfire.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65626.89
ETH 3449.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33